ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Jacob Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Jacob?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Miracle Worker,

Posted on April 13th, 2015

My husband has had back and neck surgery from Dr. Jacob. He has reviewed my 2 cases. We find him to be the finest in his field. We had 2nd and 3rd opinions, 1 of which was Mayo, and found that Dr. Jacob was right on with his diagnosis and highly respected by his collegues. Both of my husbands surgeries were great successes and Dr. Jocobs care before, during and after were above and beyond the standards of health care. I appreciated his care and honesty for my cases as well. In our opinion Dr. Jacob is a true miracle worker.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

test and surgery

Posted on May 26th, 2013

He ordered test that my Dr never did to find out how bad before surgery. Then when needed surgery scheduled less than 2 weeks. He explained risk and benefits before surgery, I think the only thing that could been better was the recovery period little more.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2013

My appointment with Dr. Jacob was scheduled at 9:30 a.m. I arrived at 9:00, did all the paper work and then I sat and waited and waited. I was finally called back at l:30 - a 4 HOUR WAIT, no apology, no explanation. After my evaluation by the resident Dr. Jacob walked in, pushed on my hip so hard that the following day I was unable to walk. He said "you need back surgery but get that hip looked at first" and then turned to walk out. I was furious. I wouldn't care if he were the best surgeon in all of America, under no circumstances would I ever consider using this arrogant, pompous, obnoxious, rude man.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not very caring, very cold and rude...

Posted on August 21st, 2012

Went to Jacob for an evaluation he was so cold and rude. He was not interested in me rolled his eyes and failed to discuss my sugical options. His medical record of the evaluation revealed that I waisted my time going to see him, they were very vague ang useless. Need to see a real surgeon go to North Florida Reginal Shands obviously is to busy to care. Dr. Jacob, you are very rude and need to learn how to treat people with a little respect and take a little time to look at the health issue's that brought this person to you.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best mix of skill & compassion, ever!

Posted on October 12th, 2011

I have never met a doctor with such a unique mix of intellect, skill, competence and compassion. Dr. Jacob's "bed side manner" is amazing -- full of reassuring words of hope based on his experience and his ability to convey his expertise in layman's terms!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Jacob is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.