Dr. Patrick Kavanaugh MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Durham, NC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
It's hard to find a doctor who cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kavanaugh is compassionate, competent, takes the time to listen & know his patients. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Took personal phone calls
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took personal phone calls with his cell phone during our visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
The BEST doctor in Durham!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kavanaugh saved my husband's life. He's been caring for Terry for a long time and he recently was having some chest pain. Dr. Kavanaugh didn't take this lightly. He called Duke and had us in with a cardiologist within 2 hours. Thank god he took the time to help. My husband was admitted and had two heart blockages. I would hate to think what would have been the outcome if Dr. Kavanaugh had not been there. He personally called us in the hospital to check on our progress and ensure we were receiving the correct treatment. Thank you Dr. Kavanaugh for all you do for us! I owe this man a lot and I will now be changing my care to his most capable hands. If you have the opportunity to see this doctor you should not hesitate to let him care for you. In my option he is one of the best doctors in Durham, NC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Glad He's My Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Kavanaugh 8 years ago for shoulder pain. Based on this and my other symptoms, he ordered blood work and correctly diagnosed a rare form of leukemia. So, there should be NO doubt about the man's abilites. He's got a fantastic sense of humor and he's great at follow-up. He listens to his patients. If he's your doctor, consider yourself blessed. PK is The Man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Jaded
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen this doctor for several years and he seems very jaded the last 2 years. I felt rushed also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Excellent Physician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Kavanaugh's patient for over 12 years. After careful listening and a very thorough exam, he accurately diagnosed me with an incurable neurologic condition three years ago. His dedication to my quality of life is probably what has allowed me to work longer than most would have been able. He is very careful in managing multiple medications and he plays an active role in coordinating my care with specialists and physical therapy. I am not an easy patient but this does not seem to bother him in the least. Over time I have found out that many of my golfing friends see him and have had similar positive experiences. Professional, kind, competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Seemed pleasantly confused.
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to this practice about 5 years and a patient of Dr. Kavanaugh. He seems nice and pleasantly confused. What I mean is, that he is friendly and laughs at his own jokes, but I want is a doctor. When I ask a question, he talks around the question and never really gives me any answer. Recently had a physical and it was short, under ten minutes, and I did not get my labwork results until over two weeks. Thanks.

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Excellent Physician and Physician Assistant
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Overall both Dr. Kavanaugh and his Physician Assistant Brian Robeson are excellent. Efficient office visit, loved the electronic medical records and all my lab results were sent within a day or two to my email address (I sign up for this option), great nurses also. They have lab and xray in the office. Both very professional and listened to my concerns. I would highly recommned both if you are in need of primary care physician or provider
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional, has great upbeat sense of humor. is knowledgeable his as well as confident, In my case he didn't know the exact answer of a question, and i admire how instead giving me an answer he wasn't sure about, he searched till he found it, i got a phone call later that day with the answer. this is by far the best doctor i have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Kavanaugh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.