ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Kilhenny Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Kilhenny?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Kilhenny?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Bedside Manner

Showing 31 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Hard to get someone to answer phone, had to leave messages which for the most part weren't returned (found if I just kept hanging up and recalling usually after 7 times someone would answer), had to force the office or Dr to return calls by getting referring Dr to call too many times, took too long for me to get results from MRI brain scan (should take up to 48 hours but it was well over 15 days). getting the results of the tests to the Drs involved took months and many calls. I won't be back if I ever need that specialty.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

Can't get appointment or anyone to answer phone!!!

Was a patient for many, many years and wanted to see Dr. Kilhenny again for follow-up visit and help with migraines. No one answers phone, went to voicemail and now it is a constant busy signal!!! What happened to Dr. Patrick Kilhenny????

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

His office never answers the phone and we've been waiting 3 weeks for results

He was great about getting us in for a last minute appointment because it was kind of urgent. He scheduled all of these tests, which promptly took car ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

really liked the dr. and his help but do not understand why office does not call back never ans. phone have to leave a message but not returned need meds and can not reach them

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Arrogant. Doesn't return calls. Repeats the same eye test given by my optometrist.

Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Great Doctor

One of the best neurologists I have seen. Spent time understanding and helping.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

He was great!

I feel things were explained in ways I could understand. Dr. Kilhenny definitely knows his stuff and I would refer anyone to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2012

Very professional doctor

I saw this doctor for the first time. I had almost no wait. He was the epitome of a good physician. He asked and answered questions and I felt I had his undivided attention. I left very satisfied. -patient who wss a nurse 45 yrs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

very good doctor

I have had migraines for over 15 years. Since going to see Dr. Kilhenny, they have gotten under control. He has a strange sort of manner to him, a dry sense of humor I guess you could say...if you ask him to explain something to you he will sit down and tell you whats going on and tell you how the meds are going to help control it. That's why there is a wait most times when I go to see him, he take time to talk to his patients, not just rush them out the door.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

What a kick in the head....

I have been suffering from migraines for over 2 weeks and was referred to Kilhenny and was initially impressed. It has been a week and a half since my appoinment and I have not received word from him about my blood work. I have been playing phone tag with him and his ofice staff regarding a reaction to a drug he prescribed me and my results from tests done. When the Doc finally called me back he told me he would get me a new prescribtion and never called the medicine in before closing the office leaving me to suffer over the weekend. I called his office to speak with him and his receptionist was very rude. I had to basically harass the nice people at Beach Eye Care to get him to finally call me back only to have him be non chalant and prescribe me another drug with similar side effects of the one that made me feel like I was dying. He avoided all of the questions I asked him and when I asked about my blood work told me blood work takes a week. When I told him its been over a week he changed the subject back to the medication and ended the call. I think its time for a second opinion don't you?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Kilhenny is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Leslie Kryzanowski

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.19 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Kenneth Miller

    Dr. Kenneth Miller

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.19 mi

    3.9
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Matthew Angelelli

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.19 mi

    3.2
    (17)
    32