The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Murphy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Murphy?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Been with Dr Murphy for years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Dr. Murphy was my late Father's doctor for many years. My Dad had Retinitis Pigmentosa and now it appears that 3 of his 5 kids and 2 grandsons have it too... Dr. Murphy also fixed my Mom's detached retina... Very professional!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Patient

Dr Murphy has treated my daughter, son, myself and now granddaughter for diabetics for over 20 years. He is wonderful. Words can not express how highly regard him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Dr. Murphy is a wonderful doctor. He is personable and knowledgeable and always takes time to explain what he finds when examining my eyes. I have every confidence in him. His staff is helpful and I am never waiting more that 10 Minutes for my appointment. I was quite concerned about the detached retina in my left eye and thought I would be blind. But Dr. Murphy referred me to Dr. Kim for surgery and I am on the mend. I have been treated well by Dr. Murphy and all Kresge Eye doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Macular degeneration

I feel I receive excellent care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Bleeding behind the eyes

Dr. Murphy and his staff took excellant care of me and my eyes. He's a terrific DR and I would recommand him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

retina issues

I find Dr. Murphy to be an excellent dr. he always explains exactly what is going on with my eyes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.

  • Dr. Mark Juzych

    Dr. Mark Juzych

    Ophthalmology

    Warren, MI 0.01 mi

    28
  • Dr. Piero Simone

    Dr. Piero Simone

    Ophthalmology

    Warren, MI 0.23 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    21
  • Dr. Sidney Simonian

    Dr. Sidney Simonian

    Ophthalmology

    Madison Heights, MI 1.25 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    39