ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Lamparello Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Lamparello Jr?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Lamparello Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

friendly and knowledgable

fixed my veins with microphlebectomy and was very pleased with surgery and results. Dr is very experienced and pleasant. wait was a bit long but hey this is NYC what do you expect?

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

He's disgusting and a liar. Amazed he's been allowed to practice. Uch!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

I'm surprised not finding all 5 star ratings

I'm planning knee surgery and have seen a lot of doctors (Pre-OP) and have found that most of them, are hard to reach for results of tests, and or don't take the time to explain their findings in lay-person's terminology so a patient can really understand the results.. this is NOT the case with dr. lamparello! He in fact, returned a phone call in a short amount of time and was calm, precise and I think he' great!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 21st, 2010

Generally Unsatisfactory

I've had two surgeries for varicose veins. The first one (performed by another doctor) was successful. Dr. Lamporello's surgery was not successful and did not take care of the problem. The first doctor was present during the ultrasound, so he knew exactly what he was looking for in surgery. Dr. Lamporello was not present during the ultrasound. Dr. Lamporello had no explanations as to why the veins were still there after surgery and was quite dismissive. The office also misplaced my records. He is nice and friendly (and funny) but I would not recommend him if you're having a micro-phlebectomy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2009

I never actually saw Dr. Lamparello. I made an appointment over the phone,made sure they took my insurance & when I arrived they informed me that there was a mistake made & my insurance was not accepted. I travelled 70 miles by car, paid $35 in parking in NYC & they refused to see me. They admitted the mistake but never tried to rectify it. I had no choice but to go home. Worst experience by a doctors office ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Lamparello Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. John Saunders

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Ahmad Chaudhry

    Vascular Surgery, Adult Care

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Robert Reader

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42