Dr. Patrick Leleux MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Kaplan, LA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    24%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 45 years old & he is the inly Dr. I have ever seen that took time to explain my dx to me in detail. He also has a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the most caring Doctor I've ever visited
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
My husband walked in to see about a back spasm i was having. He was told by Dr LeLeux personally to come back in at 1 and he would see me, no problem. My husband and I got there at 1 and we were told by the receptionist and nurses, that walk ins for new patients was " too much paperwork" therefore I couldn't get past the staff to see the doctor. My file was there with the other Doctor in the practice, so I wasn't officially a "new" patient. Staff Lazy and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 15th, 2012
STAFF
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff could be a little more friendly. Leaving messages is sometimes fruitless...no call back or a day or two later
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leleux and his office staff are by far the best I have ever seen. He is young, friendly and good looking and he staff is very compassionate and easy to get along with. I would recommend Dr. Leleux and his staff to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Dr. overall he needs new staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Rude Nurses at front desk
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nurse at the front desk is incredibly rude and has terrible phone etiquette. If you do not answer when they call DO NOT expect them to leave you a message. I called back after a week of waiting for a reply and the nurse that answered spoke to me very condescendsingly when ahe informed me that they tried to reach me but I did not answer. Excuse me, but I usually do not answer phone calls from unfamiliar numbers, and being that a Dr's office has multiple lines, I did not recognize the number they tried to reach me from. A friendly voicemail asking me to call back would have sufficed. I would recommend the Dr, but unfortunately one would have to deal with his foul tempered staff to set up an appointment. My advice is to find a Dr with a more professional staff.

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Leleux, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kaplan, LA.