ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Lowden Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Lowden?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Lowden?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

patient

billing staff incompetent , medical records staff unable to mail records to new doctor (it's been over a month) and dr. lowden discontinued and started medications without seeing me or explanation

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

Best Doctor EVER

Dr. Lowden is an amazing Doctor. I have been seeing him for 5 years now and he is, by far, the best doctor I have ever seen. He always takes time to talk and listen to his patients. The man actually cares. Unfortunately he works for Premiere so you have to wade through their nonsense to see him, but it is worth it when he walks through the door. He has an excellent command of medicine. His focus is understanding his patients and continuously working with them to make them well. I simply do not have a bad word to say about him. If you need a Doctor. Look no further.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

ONLY CONCERNED WITH TYPE OF INSURANCE YOU HAVE

THIS DOCTOR IS A PILL PUSHER, OH YEAH BECAUSE THE MORE TRIAL PILLS HE PUSHES THE MORE COMPENSATION HE GETS, HORRIBLE DOCTOR WITH ONLY MONEY & PILLS ON HIS MIND FOR PATIENTS.... 2 YEARS OF VISITS NO DIAGNOSIS BUT HAVE 86 PERSCRIPTIONS!!! I WOULD NOT RECCOMMEND THIS DOCTOR TO ANYONE TRYING TO FIX A PROBLEM..

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Great doctor!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Wonderful and Caring Family Doctor that keeps up to date medically..

Very caring and wonderful doctor is Dr. Lowden. If you are lucky enough to be his patient, you'll see he keeps abreast of the the latest medical news. He's wonderful with people and fun - he doesn't make you feel like you are talking with a doctor, he's got great bedside manner. Very caring and willing to LISTEN to the patient, which so many other docs lack. I've been a patient for about 9 years now and he's always been wonderful to me and has treated me with respect. Always follows up too...doesn't leave you hanging for test results, etc. All in all - his staff is pretty great too. It makes going to the doctor not so painful when you have a great one like Dr. Lowden.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Lowden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Geno Pavlick

    Family Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Robert Beasley

    Family Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Maryjo Houston

    Family Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    28