ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Matoole Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.7
  • 5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Matoole?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

I have been with Dr. Matoole for about 2 years. He listens to your concerns are he takes the time to examine you and to make sure nothing has changed. All around a good doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased with Dr. Matoole and the care he provides

Posted on July 20th, 2016

My husband has been a patient of Dr. Matoole's for nearly two years. We were referred to him after my husband suffered a TBI. Matoole is a very odd fellow, but his is incredibly thorough and thoughtful. He is the first doctor I have ever seen that asked their patient what he can do to improve their quality of life. He has been very honest with my husband about the prospects of his recovery, and reassuring that time is what his brain needs to heal. He also takes the time to listen to my concerns and values my opinions on my husbands course of care. I would highly recommend this doctor to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Follow up from testing !

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

It has been approximately 2 weeks since my MRI,EEG,EMG and I have not received a follow up phone call. My regular doctor has given me the results and they came back abnormal. One would think i would receive a follow up call with a scheduled appt for a plan of how we are gonna fix things! Nope!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

staff

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Dr Matoole is odd, but brilliant. Whomever stated his assistant was rude is totally wrong. She is always going out of her way to help, and is very very busy, everytime I call for something she takes care of it, not always calling to say she did it, but it's done! Your call must not have warranted a return call or she would have! Maybe you are rude and demanding, with no understanding and patience. Wish my family Dr's office was as prompt as Dr Matoole and his assistant

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude outer office staff, doctor with no bedside manner

Posted on November 6th, 2013

Although I find Dr. Matoole fully competent, he is very odd. He is not personable at all. But a worse problem is dealing with the outer office staff. They are rude in checking out (they talk to each other instead of talking to me). When I call in for a prescription refill asking for a call back, I NEVER get one. I recently had to have a sleep study and was told the St. Francis sleep clinic is notorious for not getting with the patient to get it schedule, when in fact, it was Dr. Matoole's office who had not sent the orders over in a timely fashion. Dealing with this office is a nightmare.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2012

Rude and unprofessional assistant. Although leave messages, calls not returned.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A TRUELY CARING DOCTOR

Posted on September 3rd, 2010

I have never had a doctor spend as much time with me and not rushed at all. I know he spent at least an hour and a half with me. We sat down together at the computer and looked at my brain MRI. He explained every view..good areas and areas of concern. I could ask any questions an he would go back and show me my answer on a view of the MRI. After in-office testing and sharing the MRI we went back to the examining room and he asked me..."What do you want me to do for you first"...after years of extreme pain I said, "Take care of my pain and extreme fatigue". He has called me on the phone and shared reports of more current MRI's and other testing instead of having his nurse just deliver a message. I can honestly say that he is one of the best doctors I have ever seen...and I have seen more than my share. The last 3 neurologist that I saw prior to seeing Dr. Matoole were truely a "JOKE", and others that have been seen by these other neurologists definitely agree. Dr. Matoole is definitely concerned on what he can do for you and you are not just a number as to most doctors nowadays.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent Doctor

Posted on July 16th, 2010

I would recommend this Doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on May 19th, 2009

Very professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Matoole is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.