The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Mccarthy Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Mccarthy?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Patient wait is one and half hours

Not only does this doctor walk out on a patient when she is still talking to him, they overbook and make a patient wait over an hour to see him on appointment. Total disrespect and disregard for patient. Staff very unprofessional and did not bother to tell patient dr was running late after an hour waiting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Buyer Beware

The one really good thing about this practice was the nurse, Kathy, and she left. The reception staff is rude, unprofessional and inappropriate. Far worse than even the worst customer service experiences of today's business culture. The follow-up does not exist and Dr. McCarthy does not return calls. It is very difficult to get through the reception staff to get to the nurse. There are serious ethical, professional and moral issues with this clinic, including dishonesty and HIPAA issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Type 2 Diabetes

Dr. McCarthy spent a lot of time and was very thorough. He asked many more questions than the average Dr. He has started me on the Medifast Plan to lose weight. The plan makes it very easy to follow and maintains your blood sugar levels within the normal range. After a week I have more energy, feel better and don't crash in the middle of the afternoon. He also had me cut the dose of my medication in half.I am very pleased and am happy that I found a physician that has found a solution to my problem and I'm sure that as I lose weight I will feel even better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

Dr McCarthy is very thoughtful and experienced. He allows you to be a team player in your care. He listens to you and is good at responding to questions. I would highly recommend him. I have seen him for 5 years for Diabetes, Hypertenison and Lipid management. You will not be disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Dr. McCarthy is a nice Dr. especially coming from a women who seems to be treated unequally by most Docs.However, I feel like he did not give me time to let me ask questions and he and his staff do not do the best job on following up with appointments, or keeping you in the loop. I will continue to use Dr. McCarthy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Mccarthy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.

  • Dr. Carolyn Day

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Bend, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Andrew Neeb

    Dr. Andrew Neeb

    Urology

    Bend, OR 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    18
  • Dr. Mary Manfredi

    Dr. Mary Manfredi

    Internal Medicine

    Bend, OR 0 mi

    4.9
    (20)
    16