Dr. Patrick Mcdermott MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Exceptional Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am moving to Florida but will be returning to Connecticut for my annual physical. So I hope that gives you an idea how lucky you can be to have this exceptional person as your primary physician. I refrain from sharing more for fear more people will flood to him and he might have to whittle down the number of patients he sees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor, very conscientious about retuning calls, nice manner, and well regarded by fellow physicians
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Dr McDermott is exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McDermott is very thorough, understanding and caring. Definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Exceptionally great doc; listens and thinks before answering; great at returning calls
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
12-2013 Office Said They Haven't Taken New Patients in Ten Years!
Easy Appointment
Shouldn't be on this website if they aren't taking new patients! It's extremely frustrating and very difficult trying to find a reputable endocrinologist in the Hartford or Farmington Valley area. This is outrageous. Very disappointed. I am trying to find someone who will help me I can't go on feeling like this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wish i was still his pt. one of the best doctors in ct.office staff also great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has to be the most thorough, caring doctor I have ever been to. He has a very calming personality and immediately puts you at ease the moment you see him. I would HIGHLY recommend his entire office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2008
A Wonderful Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDermott is my PCP. He is exceptional at diagnosing and treating, and has a calm and reassuring demeanor. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Mcdermott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hartford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. David Domenichini

30 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Pickering

46 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alfredo Nino

45 years experience

5.0 of 5