ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Mcdermott Is this you?
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Mcdermott?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Exceptional Doctor!

I am moving to Florida but will be returning to Connecticut for my annual physical. So I hope that gives you an idea how lucky you can be to have this exceptional person as your primary physician. I refrain from sharing more for fear more people will flood to him and he might have to whittle down the number of patients he sees.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

excellent doctor, very conscientious about retuning calls, nice manner, and well regarded by fellow physicians

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Dr McDermott is exceptional

Dr McDermott is very thorough, understanding and caring. Definitely recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Exceptionally great doc; listens and thinks before answering; great at returning calls

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

12-2013 Office Said They Haven't Taken New Patients in Ten Years!

Shouldn't be on this website if they aren't taking new patients! It's extremely frustrating and very difficult trying to find a reputable endocrinologist in the Hartford or Farmington Valley area. This is outrageous. Very disappointed. I am trying to find someone who will help me I can't go on feeling like this.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

wish i was still his pt. one of the best doctors in ct.office staff also great

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2012

He has to be the most thorough, caring doctor I have ever been to. He has a very calming personality and immediately puts you at ease the moment you see him. I would HIGHLY recommend his entire office!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2008

A Wonderful Physician

Dr. McDermott is my PCP. He is exceptional at diagnosing and treating, and has a calm and reassuring demeanor. Highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Mcdermott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hartford, CT.

  • Dr. David Domenichini

    Dr. David Domenichini

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    West Hartford, CT 0 mi

    3.4
    (19)
    30
  • Dr. Robert Rentz

    Internal Medicine

    West Hartford, CT 0.57 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    58
  • Dr. John Rixon

    Internal Medicine, Sports Medicine

    West Hartford, CT 0.68 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43