Dr. Patrick Mcgookey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Small single doctor practice and very detail oriented office. thought doctor was helpful and good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away. He might be a good DR. But the Staff is RUDE as heck. Disrespectful and condescending. I think he's clueless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
NICE DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with the service that Dr Mcgookey provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Bad
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a freak seizure due to lack of electrolytes from playing sports on a very hot day, I was put on a seizure medication that I reacted badly to and caused more seizures. I lost my license and started shopping for a new neurologist because I needed to get off of this medication and get my license back (I worked as a delivery driver and have had a very tough time due to this incident). I went to Dr McGookey, and though he seemed to know very little about Seizures at all and was an absolute jerk to both my family and I, at least he tried me on different seizure medicines. After nearly a year of not having my license (thank you to my job for allowing me to at least work for lower pay in another department) I called ahead of time to make sure everything is in order such as blood tests, etc. and everything was supposedly fine. The morning of my scheduled appointment, I got a call asking where my blood test was, that this would be a strike against me and that if it happened again I'd be dropped, and they asked if I'd like to reschedule in the future. I will now be looking for a new neurologist. I will never go there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was very up to speed and knowledgeable. I would send anyone i now to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Parkinson patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor.........does not have turn off / on switch, regarding good doctor / bad doctor........he's just good. You folks with less than pleasant experiences need to get your brain fixed and then write a review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
NEW PATIENT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THOUGHT HE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PERSONABLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Positive Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being misdiagnosed by previous physicians, Dr. McGookey was attentive and asked all the right questions to treat appropriately. I was also very pleased with the small staff atmosphere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor. helped me a lot. explained everything so I could understand it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Feeling Hopeful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my mother for declining memory evaluation. Courteous office. Good Environment. Everyone was so understanding of our situation. Really put my mother at ease. All were extremely helpful. The doctor was amazing with my mother. We couldn't be happier with the care she received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Relieved and pleased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having been to a larger practice , I was relieved to find a small staff and just one dr who took care and time with me , was attentive and knowledgeable , not in a rush . Came up with a good plan of care . Dr and staff are approachable and knowledgeable . I feel I am on good hands .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
FINALLY!!! Found a doctor who would take the time to listen and help me. I would recommend Dr. McGookey to anyone who needed a neurologist. Never again will I go to the other Neurologists, where they treat you like just another number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Mcgookey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cape Coral, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Nelson Hernandez

27 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chris Marino

30 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Driscoll

33 years experience

4.1 of 5