Dr. Patrick Mcnair MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Golden, CO

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far so good......I think I'm 3 weeks out from rotator cuff repair surgery. Everything is going as expected. Dr. McNair and his team have been fantastic! Great people. Very attentive. Only stumble - At my initial appointment, the wait was REALLY long - almost an hour sitting in the exam room. All subsequent visits were pretty much right on time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Excellent surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McNair performed my rotator cuff surgery. He was excellent to work with by being easy to talk to, clearly explaining options, and taking the time to ensure all of my questions were answered. The surgery outcome was far better than I could have imagined, and contrary to what I had read and been told by others, there was very little pain following the surgery. I selected Dr. McNair because he was highly recommended to me by another one of his patients that had an excellent outcome with two knee replacements. He is easy to talk to and is an excellent surgeon and I would recommend him to others. I was also highly impressed with the Golden Ridge Surgery Center, The staff was extremely professional and efficient, making the entire experience a good one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
ACL Reconstruction w/ Hamstring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As straight-forward as knee surgery can be. Enjoyed chatting with Dr. Mcnair, who provided all the context necessary to make an informed decision about how to proceed. He also seemed to retain a suprisingly detailed understanding of my relevant knee health history; kudos there. I recommend getting the surgical report, and looking up the technology & proceedures on youtube!! Fascinating stuff. Maybe not for the squeemish, though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McNair was friendly, professional and very helpful. He explained my injuries and options for treatment very clearly. He was objective, but also gave his opinion when asked. He answwwed my multitude of questions patiently and really put me at ease. He and his staff have the process worked out to run smoothly for his patients, providing education, checking in and answering questions digitally in a very timely manner. I'm so thankful to Dr. McNair and his team for everything throughout this process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had many orthopedic issues over the years. I wish I met Dr. McNair sooner. I've been fortunate to know him and come back under his care. I don't trust anyone else to fix my shoulders or other ortho issues. He is kind and professional. Dr. McNair knows his stuff as long as you follow his recommendations etc. you will do excellent and you to will see what a gift he has
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon with great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Excellent results
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McNair has done meniscus repair on both my knees with excellent results. Couldn't be happier with this doc. Also Panorama is very professional.

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Excellent Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McNair is extremely kind in addition to be an excellent Dr. I'm so glad I had him for this operation. He was recommended to me by my Chiropractor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Very satisfied!
Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Total ACL Reconstruction Surgery went well! A little over a month out now and am getting around great! PT is extremely important!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, easy to talk to, explains things well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McNair was the first doctor to actually listen and fix genuinely care about fixing the problem. He's never cut corners like other doctors. He's also one of the nicest doctors I've ever met. He doesn't have a ego. I can. Or say enough good things about him. I recommend him to everyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Always put my healthcare first.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Mcnair, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Golden, CO.