Overall Review

3.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Best doc ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr Morton, if you are looking for a family physician who is personable ,understanding and just one of the sweetest kindest people on the planet look no more! Actually don't because we want to keep him to ourselves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor , very caring and smart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Great Family Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been patients of Dr Morton for about 6 years now and are planning to keep him as our doctor as long as he is in practice. He is a great doctor, refers when necessary, his staff is wonderful and they treat us like family. We highly recommend this fine doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Dr Morton a Dr who really cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hospitalized my doctor was Dr Patrick Morton. I had a heart attack Dr.Morton setup all the necessary care for treatment made sure I had a world class cardiologist jaraki to perform a catherizattion. Dr.Morton coordinated all my care and I felt confident in my treatment and the plan that he set forth for me when I was discharged. When I went home I was very happy the doctor Morton had treated me and that I had felt I had really received top notch medical care from a caring doctor who really cared about my health and my life which was in his hands was truly a priority for dr. Morton I sincerely referred Dr Morton to anybody looking for a medical doctor they will not be unhappy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Delayed discharge
Friendly Staff
He forgot to tell the nurse to discharge me after he told me I could go home & I had to wait 5 1-2 hrs. Oral or written notice HAS to be given to nurse or she can do nothing at Aventura Hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is funny and the staff was nice! He is so dedicated tosolving my medicle problems and he cares about you which is nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best gift t to mankind in the medical field may god bless himd
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No clue. Barely talks to patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent very little time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Morton in 2007 when I was admitted in the ICU for 10 days. Dr. Morton was a great doctor and he saved my life. I am forever grateful to have him as my doctor. His team is very professional and courtesy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2009
He practically saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered for 7 years with pain that sent me to the ER several times only to be sent home with a GI cocktail and in as much pain as when I arrived! One Saturday I was folded over in pain again and I went to an urgent care center. Dr Morton was onstaff that day and diagnosed me then sent me for an ultrasound for confirmation. I ended up having my gallbladder removed. My OR doc said that my gallbladder was so full of gallstones that it was ready to explode and that I was very lucky. Needless to say Dr. Morton became my family's and my family doctor. My kids loved him. Whenver I would say that we had to go to the doctors my at the time 3 year old daughter would ask if we were going to go see "Dr. Moton" and would get upset if we went to see anyone else. Needless to say they were really not happy when we moved out of the area some years ago and they had to go to a different doctor! To this day I compare my new docs to Dr Morton, but they just don't seem to measure up...I must say that when I knew him he was a silent thinker, but focused... He knew what he was doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2009
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morton really needs better bedside manners. You wait forever in the office for a five minute visit. He did not explain anything about my health concerns, just orders test after test. His arrogance and lack of concern for his patient's well being convienced me that he was not the doctor for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Morton, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Stacy Roskin

22 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dina Edrich

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Juan Arteaga

40 years experience

3.5 of 5