ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Oconnell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Oconnell?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Oconnell?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Dr. O'Connell has been my PCP for 10 years and I have been pleased with his care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Personal and easy to talk to

I have been seeing Dr O'Connell for many years. He is thorough in his exam. asks pertinent questions, listens and takes time with his patients. The wait does vary but you can be assured he has your ear when you are seen.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Excellent doctor who is current on his knowledge; personable and clear in his recommendations on care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

I received totally ineffective antibiotics and was billed twice as much as my PCP. I couldn't get an appointment with my PCP that day but I should have waited. I now see why he has appointments available.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

sSondra G. Wilson

Dr. O'Connell is always prompt, answers your questions, and is very professional. He does not waste your time and listens intently to understand. I highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

To previous reviewer--Dr. O'Connell is bound by certain practices because of where he works (and who he works for), not because of his personal policies. He has been my PCP for 5 years now and he has always provided me excellent care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Try another doctor

Dr. O'Connell seeks to charge his patients as much as possible. Duke Medicine allows their doctors to double-bill their patients for office visits. The more you talk with Dr. O'Connell, the more you will pay. If you go for an annual physical and discuss any of your health issues, you will be charged for an annual physical AND an office visit, since according to him, talking is not part of an annual physical. If you go for a specific health reason and talk about other health issues, you will be billed for 2 separate office visits. Unbelievable! Do yourself a favor and try another doctor!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Oconnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Usha Donthireddi ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Usha Donthireddi

    Internal Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    14
  • Dr. Jill Schaeffer

    Dr. Jill Schaeffer

    Internal Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    22
  • Dr. Michael Bianconi

    Dr. Michael Bianconi

    Internal Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    32