ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Palmer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Palmer?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Knee replacement

Posted on July 2nd, 2014

Dr. Palmer did a knee replacement on me that did not turn out well. After months and months of returning to his office I was told that the problems with my knee "were normal for me" This is crazy. After going to another doctor I had an arthroscopic procdure to remove excess scar tissue. Dr. Palmer is arrogant and does not take the time to find out what the problem is.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhappy patient!

Posted on January 28th, 2014

This is my first review I have ever written. I was so appalled at the way I was treated by Dr. Palmer, I had too. He barely looked at me to examine me and told me my only problem was that I needed lose 20 lbs. after he insulted and me about my insurance carrier and profession. At the time I had a 4 month old baby and weighed in the 160's. Also had the problem pre-baby weight. I have never been so anger in my life at the way this "professional" in the UT health system treated me. Two months later I have since seen another doctor with the system and told me I had the worst arthritis he has seen in a person my age. And treated me wonderful and treated my problem. Not everyone in the UT system ortho is terrible, just Dr. Palmer. Don't give up when you know something is wrong, you know your own body.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2013

Dr refused treatment because I was released from another ortho and have a pending insurance claim. although all the other doctors in the university health system have no problem with this history. Dr is extremely selfish and greedy.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2010

We found Dr. Palmer to be patronizing and condescending. He was openly rude to the hospital staff. He neglected to even look at the surgical site before making recommendations for nurses to remove surgical staples. Dr Palmer needs to gain interpersonal skills, empathy and become less self involved in order to better serve his patients' needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 28th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Palmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.