Dr. Patrick Pancoast MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

5.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 32 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent - good manner. Good hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent more time talking to me, and answering questions than anyone ever has. Explained things in a down to earth way. Called me the night before. Surgery was later than they said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Perfect Hip surgery anesthetic
Wait time
20 minutes
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has done two of my hips and they were perfect wake up no nausea. He is funny and very nice. Didn't seem hurried like other anesthesia docs I've had before. I have had my friedns ask for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Great hospital
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the Meridian Park staff are great. Pat is experienced you can tell and told me a joke to put me at ease, good sense of humor. Told me to call him if I had any problems even after I got home which is a first for my surgery anesthesia. Can't go wrong with any of those guys there I've had a few now. Great hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Pat is tops
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I usually don't like docs but I like Pat. Military officer and decorated for Meritorious service. Recommended to me and tops all the way. Straight up front and center with good hands. Quick. Wife liked him too. Fast wake up, not sick, no pain or sore throat after or hung over feeling. I like he was Air Force.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Best at Meridian Park hospital
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had Dr. Pancoast for several difficult surgeries, and the anesthesia has been perfect. No nausea, and very minimal pain. His blocks are very fast and work. He came to see me the next day, and has a great sense of humor. Two of my friends have had labor epidurals with him, and they had no pain or problems whatsoever all the way through labor. My surgeon said he has chosen him to take care of his family, and has known him for over ten years. I can't say enough good things, and the nurses all think he is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2010
Good listener and Explainer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most anesthesia doctors rush but Dr. Pancoast sat down and listened to me and answered all my questions until I felt good about it. This is the only surgery I never felt sick after it, and he's got great blue eyes too and is funny. I request him now but hope I don't need many more surgeries. He's tops in this old gals book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Professional and fast
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Get this guy! Great eye contact (great blue eyes), fast, professional. The nurse couldn't get the IV and he walked in and put it right in, didn't even hurt. I immediately felt at ease when he walked in and made a joke and said it was a pleasure taking care of me. Smooth all the way home, and no side effect at all. Ask for him at Meridian Park Hospital and you can't do any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Pancoast was amazing and extremely professional. He did a great job. I would recommend him for anyone! He is definately a cut above the usual anesthesiologist. I felt completely comfortable in his care, and woke up feeling great. Thank you Dr. Pancoast!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Pancoast, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tualatin, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Justin Ortiz

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Roessler

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lillian Lee

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor