ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Duffy Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 14
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Duffy Jr?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Poor Bedside Manner

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Would not recommend. Dr. Duffy immediately struck me as a little creepy, but I could have gotten over that if it weren't for his rude remarks and slow demeanor. All around a bad, uncomfortable experience, and a total waste of time.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Previous Patient

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Dr. Duffy operated on me several years ago. I broke my wrist. As i was in surgery my parents began talking to another couple whos child was also in surgery with Dr. Duffy. He operated on my wrist 4 times and insisted everytime that I went for a follow up i was rebreaking my wrist because it was never fixed. I had to have open surgery at Yale New Haven Hospital by a specialist that assured me that this dr did not do the procedure the right way. Still do this day I cannot bend or turn my wrist due to this incident.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 8th, 2015

Workers' compensation doctors know insurance companies don't like spending money on diagnostics or you. And this person makes sure, that he keeps them very happy, at the expense of your health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Everyone tried to scare me by telling me Dr Duffy wasn't good and that his staff wasn't good, I almost switch Dr, but I decided to stick to Dr Duffy, and him and his staff proved everyone wrong. All I can say is I'm happy with both the Dr and staff, especially nurse Morin is a very sweet gentle lady. Thank you Dr Duffy and staff. God bless you all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

does not pay his bills

Posted on September 30th, 2014

We did work for him over a year ago at his beach house. After over a year or phone calls and e--mails, he never responds, and to date owes our company over 25k.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Works for Insurance Company

Posted on July 31st, 2013

Very brief and rushed exam. Did not seem to take concerns as seriously as I found acceptable. Refused medication (which was only Lidoderm patch). Not "fat friendly". Arrived on time for appt. left TWO HOURS later. Saw Dr. Duffy approx. 15 minutes if that. Plainly I am unhappy with experience. Did not recommend test that own PCP recommended. Felt rushed in, rushed out, back to work without making my health top priority. Older woman (nurse) who recorded initial "intake" was abrupt and unfriendly. Front desk clerk was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Duffy Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prospect, CT.