Dr. Patrick Recio DO Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Erie, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
I have been very pleased with his attentivness and professionalism.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have never met such a gentle mr. personality. Very professional and down to business. I would reccomend him one hundred percent, no regrets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Amazing doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff are amazing. Questions are answered aND I never felt rushed. He cares and shows compassion for his patients. his bedside manner is second to none!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
SATISFIED PATIENT!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Recio for several years now. He is very polite and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this doctor to anyone. He took care of me when I was diagnosed with Colon Cancer in 2010. I truly appreciate everything he has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Missed polyp
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Recio and his staff were very kind and polite. He had a good bedside manner. However, that good bedside manner doesn't make him a good surgeon. I went to him with symptoms was scoped and told everything was fine just irritation. He recommended dietary changes. However, symptoms remained and he didn't say much. I decided to see another colorectal specialist in Cleveland a month later and Dr. Recio missed a large polyp. This polyp was not the type that grew in one month's time. Thank goodness I went to Cleveland…Good looks and good talking doesn't make a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Humiliated and Disguarded Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience. Poor record keeping and treatment. NO REGARD for my symptoms. Treated me as a colonoscopy screening. Completed a colonoscopy and disregarded my symptoms. After two inappropriate comments regarding my treatment and concerns for treatment and then a misguided statement on national television that people avoid colon/rectal screenings due to VANITY, I voiced concerns and was dropped. I was told by the Office Manager (in front of Patent Relations at St. Vincents) that there was nothing wrong with me. After my experience with Dr. Recio I was not going to follow up with treatment, but due to wife being relentless did so. I found out by a great, considerate, patient orienteded doctor (Dr. Bansidar) that I was MISDIAGNOSED. I had a upper deep wall abscess with a fistula. I was also told that if I had not gone back for treatment I would most likely have had extreme consequences of complete incontinence and even possibly death. NO Thanks to Dr. Recio. My advice...cancel your appointment with him and find somebody else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Recio was compassionate and caring, however, missed the mark with a few comments. Office staff was fairly courteous; however, I had numerous issues with my records not being completed, items missing, treatment not being recorded, and problems with forgetting to call in a medication. Additionally, as I advocated for my care, staff were not longer able or willing to talk with me. The office manager was reportedly directed to handle any of my concerns. In speaking with the doctor, he was unaware of several issues which I was told were discussed with the physician. Seeking this type of care and treatment was a necessity; however, was very embarassing for me. My overall expreience was not good. This especially after I called with a concern asked for a copy of my records and had a follow up appointment cancelled on me.

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Outstanding!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never seen a doctor so polite and compassionate for their patients as with Dr Recio. He is truly a great doctor. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2010
Retired Professor Emeritus @ Edinboro University
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife was diagnosed with a cancer polop. Dr. Recio did the surgery. He explained the surger in a manner that made my wife very at ease. His post surgery care and follow-up was remarkable. He is a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Recio, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.