ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Recio Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Recio?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Recio?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Professional

He did my Colonoscopy. He was very nice and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

I have been very pleased with his attentivness and professionalism.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Have never met such a gentle mr. personality. Very professional and down to business. I would reccomend him one hundred percent, no regrets.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Amazing doctor

He and his staff are amazing. Questions are answered aND I never felt rushed. He cares and shows compassion for his patients. his bedside manner is second to none!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

SATISFIED PATIENT!

I have been going to Dr. Recio for several years now. He is very polite and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this doctor to anyone. He took care of me when I was diagnosed with Colon Cancer in 2010. I truly appreciate everything he has done for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2014

Missed polyp

Dr. Recio and his staff were very kind and polite. He had a good bedside manner. However, that good bedside manner doesn't make him a good surgeon. I went to him with symptoms was scoped and told everything was fine just irritation. He recommended dietary changes. However, symptoms remained and he didn't say much. I decided to see another colorectal specialist in Cleveland a month later and Dr. Recio missed a large polyp. This polyp was not the type that grew in one month's time. Thank goodness I went to Cleveland…Good looks and good talking doesn't make a good doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

Humiliated and Disguarded Patient

Terrible experience. Poor record keeping and treatment. NO REGARD for my symptoms. Treated me as a colonoscopy screening. Completed a colonoscopy and disregarded my symptoms. After two inappropriate comments regarding my treatment and concerns for treatment and then a misguided statement on national television that people avoid colon/rectal screenings due to VANITY, I voiced concerns and was dropped. I was told by the Office Manager (in front of Patent Relations at St. Vincents) that there was nothing wrong with me. After my experience with Dr. Recio I was not going to follow up with treatment, but due to wife being relentless did so. I found out by a great, considerate, patient orienteded doctor (Dr. Bansidar) that I was MISDIAGNOSED. I had a upper deep wall abscess with a fistula. I was also told that if I had not gone back for treatment I would most likely have had extreme consequences of complete incontinence and even possibly death. NO Thanks to Dr. Recio. My advice...cancel your appointment with him and find somebody else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Dr. Recio was compassionate and caring, however, missed the mark with a few comments. Office staff was fairly courteous; however, I had numerous issues with my records not being completed, items missing, treatment not being recorded, and problems with forgetting to call in a medication. Additionally, as I advocated for my care, staff were not longer able or willing to talk with me. The office manager was reportedly directed to handle any of my concerns. In speaking with the doctor, he was unaware of several issues which I was told were discussed with the physician. Seeking this type of care and treatment was a necessity; however, was very embarassing for me. My overall expreience was not good. This especially after I called with a concern asked for a copy of my records and had a follow up appointment cancelled on me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Outstanding!

I have never seen a doctor so polite and compassionate for their patients as with Dr Recio. He is truly a great doctor. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2010

Retired Professor Emeritus @ Edinboro University

My wife was diagnosed with a cancer polop. Dr. Recio did the surgery. He explained the surger in a manner that made my wife very at ease. His post surgery care and follow-up was remarkable. He is a good doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Recio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.

  • Dr. Cristan Anderson

    Dr. Cristan Anderson

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Erie, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Daniel Geisler

    Dr. Daniel Geisler

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Erie, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (53)
    21
  • Dr. Stanislav Nosik

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Erie, PA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    7