Dr. Patrick Rocco MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The Dr has performed 2 surgeries on me, one planned and one emergency. He did an outstanding job with both.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Great Surgical experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rocco removed a lesion from my back. He was quick, courteous, thorough, and completely competent! He put me at ease right away and best of all, I never had to wait longer than 5 minutes. I then recommended him to my Aunt who had to have a lung biopsy. Again, Dr. Rocco made us feel right at home. He answered all our questions, scheduled the surgery quickly and brought us good results with a smile on his face. Thank you, Doctor Rocco!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
lung cancer surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience with surgery and and care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Experienced, efficient and highly professional surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rocco treated me with exceptional timeliness and efficiency. I had to have emergency surgery and due to his surgical expertise I had a most uncomplicated course. I highly recommend him as an experienced general surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I ever met. I did not choose him, he was on call when I went to the ER. He walked in, without washing his hands, and said, "So, what's wrong with you." He ismissed me and in his arrogance, sent me home. I had to go back to the ER, but I went to a different hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
cares only for money
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is one of the worse doctors I have ever dealt with waited over an hour for him to show up or my sugery. Came to see me once in four days for about two minutes. had two follow ups in his office if you can call it that. both time he looked at me said ok and walked out. He has an attitude and no bed side manners. I did not pick him he was on call. I will never use him and I will tell my friends to stay away from him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Very intelligent, thorough doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very anxious and scared, but Dr. Rocco made me feel at ease during my whole visit right through my post-op. The office staff was very courteous, helpful and went out of their way to help me on top of being compassionate!! I would recommend Dr. Rocco highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Best doc I ever been to
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had several operations for cysts every time Dr Rocco took care of and I healed up not only by his procedures but by the exceptionalCare and understanding that all doctors should have . Thank you Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My step father recently had surgery;was suppose to be top part of his lung,ended up taking the whole lung out.Was never informed on any complications,risks nothing at all.Now he is on life support fighting for his life!!Also surgery was performed on him while he still had a phenomia.Also his other lung is no good why would this doctor do this?? knowing everything wrong with this man!!And why was my dad not woke up and asked if he agreed to having his lung removed?? So un-proffesional!! Hope this doctor can live with himself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Very informative, smart Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Rocco to be a very compassionate, intelligent surgeon. He explained in detail and was supportive. He always called back when I needed a question answered etc. His staff was very accomodating, courteous,kind and considerate. They were a lot of help when it came to filling out forms and scheduling surgery and app'ts. There was never a long wait at his office. I was very pleased with him and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a hernia operation from himIt's been 6 weeks now and I am still getting the run around from his office staff about filling out my paper work for Ins. Very Very poor office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Rocco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southington, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Pavel Straznicky

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Terrence Donahue

35 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Leff

28 years experience

4.8 of 5