ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Roth Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Roth?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Showing 49 Ratings with 20 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Patient Karla Shea

Dr Roth, was extremely professional, took his time with me at my office visit, explained to me clearly, what possible options to correct my back and nerve issues. He took the time to talk with and explain what went on during the procedure with my two adult children. i went home the next day. We all can't thank him enough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Mediocre medicine. Heartless patient care
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

He is one of the best doctor that I've ever met. Very passionate and he will be doing the surgery on my lumbar soon

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Sub par neurosurgeon

I recently say Dr. roth and I felt like the staff was rushing me through appointment. The girls at the front desk were clueless and I waited an extremly ling time to see the doctor.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Not in a rush to operate

Dr. Roth did a microdiskectomy after trying 6 months of conservative treatment for very painful sciatica. The procedure was not routine due to an unusual anatomical condition. In spite of that, it went flawlessly, immediately relieving the horrible leg pain. Six months later I was about 90% recovered and reherniated the disk sitting on a couch for too long. In spite of being in even worse pain, first hospitalized and then bedridden for a month, Dr. Roth felt I would recover without further surgery. He ordered a different type of epidural injection than I'd previously had that seemed to help more. We met three times in that month and each time I was improving and each time he patiently advised that he thought I'd recover. He was right. I'm now walking 4.5 miles a day, essentially pain free, though with some residual partial foot numbness. If you need surgery, Dr. Roth has the skill to do the job. He won't hurry to operate and he isn't afraid to change therapeutic strategy if data suggest it.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Office staff refused appoinment

I had previously seen Dr. Roth and had a very good experience with him. My son was going to be in the NJ area this weekend and wanted to schedule a consultation for an injury as a result of an accident. We intended on paying cash for the consult but the office refused to allow an appointment for an injury in GA regardless if we were paying for the consult in cash. disconnected and rude attitudes. so sorry after my experience the first time was so positive

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

Excellent diagnotistician, Dr.Roth loves what he does and always gets it right. He doesn't just interpret MRIs, he LISTENS to his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Honest and accurate

In my opinion Dr. Roth is a great neurosurgeon. The first neurosurgeon that I saw ordered physical therapy and an MRI. When the results of the MRI came back that physician told me that I needed surgery. This was without even asking how the physical therapy was going. I needed another doctor and could not get in to see the one I wanted in my state of Georgia for almost 2 months. I was able to make an appointment with Dr. Roth in N.J. in the meantime. When I arrived at his office there was a very short wait. He did tests and asked questions. We decided that because the physical therapy seemed to be helping but the progress was slow we would give it another month before jumping into surgery. Dr. Roth spent time with me and explained the procedures in case it would come to that. I saw the other neurosurgeon here in Georgia that I was waiting to see on 1/7 and he recommended surgery as well. My symptoms are minimal and I am able to return to work at this time. The trip to N.J. was well worth it. If it was not for Dr. Roth I would probably be having an unnecessary operation. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

School nurse

Dr.Roth is amazing, kind, and an excellent competent doctor. I would never recommend a doctor if I did not feel they met the above qualifications. He is the best. Other doctors that had recommended me to go for a surgery, he said let's try other alternatives. He is a honest man who cares for his patients.You can trust him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

Extremely satisfied

Dr. Roth spent an extraordinary amount of time talking with my wife and me, reviewing my MRI, explaining his thinking on my sciatica problem. His interaction with us made it clear he understood my way of approaching this and was fully accepting of my style of dealing with a medical / surgical problem. Whether or not I ultimately require surgery, I could not possibly be more satisfied with any consult with a physician as I was with my time with Dr. Roth. If I require surgery, I will absolutely select Dr. Roth. His office staff were also unfailingly kind, polite, cheerful and, most importantly, effective in their individual roles.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

Back Surgery

Without a doubt the most professional, talented and gifted surgeon in the entire Northeast. Wonderful, caring individual. Wouldn't go to anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2013

The best in Neurosurgery

There is no need to go to a NYC hospital when we have the best Neurosurgeon here in Northern New Jersey! Dr Roth is the choice of Nurses who see his excellent results in patient outcomes!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Roth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oradell, NJ.

  • Dr. Mohammed Khan

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Oradell, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. George Kaptain

    Dr. George Kaptain

    Neurological Surgery

    Oradell, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (70)
    23
  • Dr. Harshpal Singh

    Neurological Surgery

    Oradell, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    9