Dr. Patrick Roth MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
He is one of the best doctor that I've ever met. Very passionate and he will be doing the surgery on my lumbar soon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Sub par neurosurgeon
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently say Dr. roth and I felt like the staff was rushing me through appointment. The girls at the front desk were clueless and I waited an extremly ling time to see the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Not in a rush to operate
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roth did a microdiskectomy after trying 6 months of conservative treatment for very painful sciatica. The procedure was not routine due to an unusual anatomical condition. In spite of that, it went flawlessly, immediately relieving the horrible leg pain. Six months later I was about 90% recovered and reherniated the disk sitting on a couch for too long. In spite of being in even worse pain, first hospitalized and then bedridden for a month, Dr. Roth felt I would recover without further surgery. He ordered a different type of epidural injection than I'd previously had that seemed to help more. We met three times in that month and each time I was improving and each time he patiently advised that he thought I'd recover. He was right. I'm now walking 4.5 miles a day, essentially pain free, though with some residual partial foot numbness. If you need surgery, Dr. Roth has the skill to do the job. He won't hurry to operate and he isn't afraid to change therapeutic strategy if data suggest it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Office staff refused appoinment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had previously seen Dr. Roth and had a very good experience with him. My son was going to be in the NJ area this weekend and wanted to schedule a consultation for an injury as a result of an accident. We intended on paying cash for the consult but the office refused to allow an appointment for an injury in GA regardless if we were paying for the consult in cash. disconnected and rude attitudes. so sorry after my experience the first time was so positive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnotistician, Dr.Roth loves what he does and always gets it right. He doesn't just interpret MRIs, he LISTENS to his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Honest and accurate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion Dr. Roth is a great neurosurgeon. The first neurosurgeon that I saw ordered physical therapy and an MRI. When the results of the MRI came back that physician told me that I needed surgery. This was without even asking how the physical therapy was going. I needed another doctor and could not get in to see the one I wanted in my state of Georgia for almost 2 months. I was able to make an appointment with Dr. Roth in N.J. in the meantime. When I arrived at his office there was a very short wait. He did tests and asked questions. We decided that because the physical therapy seemed to be helping but the progress was slow we would give it another month before jumping into surgery. Dr. Roth spent time with me and explained the procedures in case it would come to that. I saw the other neurosurgeon here in Georgia that I was waiting to see on 1/7 and he recommended surgery as well. My symptoms are minimal and I am able to return to work at this time. The trip to N.J. was well worth it. If it was not for Dr. Roth I would probably be having an unnecessary operation. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
School nurse
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Roth is amazing, kind, and an excellent competent doctor. I would never recommend a doctor if I did not feel they met the above qualifications. He is the best. Other doctors that had recommended me to go for a surgery, he said let's try other alternatives. He is a honest man who cares for his patients.You can trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Extremely satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roth spent an extraordinary amount of time talking with my wife and me, reviewing my MRI, explaining his thinking on my sciatica problem. His interaction with us made it clear he understood my way of approaching this and was fully accepting of my style of dealing with a medical / surgical problem. Whether or not I ultimately require surgery, I could not possibly be more satisfied with any consult with a physician as I was with my time with Dr. Roth. If I require surgery, I will absolutely select Dr. Roth. His office staff were also unfailingly kind, polite, cheerful and, most importantly, effective in their individual roles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Back Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without a doubt the most professional, talented and gifted surgeon in the entire Northeast. Wonderful, caring individual. Wouldn't go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2013
The best in Neurosurgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no need to go to a NYC hospital when we have the best Neurosurgeon here in Northern New Jersey! Dr Roth is the choice of Nurses who see his excellent results in patient outcomes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Roth is truly the best. My back pain was so bad and this man has given me the ability to do the things I used to be able to do. He is a miracle man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
THE BEST!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roth peformed my cervical disc fusion and it was a huge success. he made me feel at ease as I was scared to death of having the surgery.5yrs later and all is well and good!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Roth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oradell, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. George Kaptain

22 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harshpal Singh

8 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roy Vingan

30 years experience

4.3 of 5