Dr. Patrick Schaner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a very unprofessional staff. The lady that answered the phone was very rude. I canceled my appointment because I did not want to spend my money on a place that is rude over the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Hair graft surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had 700+ neo graft placed from my back scalp to to thicken up my front hair line. Im so pleased and exited for my Results to take place. This is my second surgery done by Dr. Patrick Schaner and his team and I wouldn't ever consider going anywhere else. They do an amazing job taking care of me along with feeding me half way through the surgery. He also did a Platelet-Rich Plasma (PRP) injected into the scalp without an extra charge just to assure best growth from my surgery. He also called Me the that night and next morning post surgery just to Make sure I'm doing well, Thank you again Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Hair transplant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have 2,000 hair grafts transplanted 2 years ago and soon booking a second surgery Staff Michell and the other we're always very professional and caring. Surgery went very well Happy with my results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible place. They do not schedule follow up appointments. They did not give me the correct information before my appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
PLEASED WITH RESULTS.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a chin implant and liposuction done with Dr.Schaner.. let me tell you he is so sweet and caring and was always willing to answer any questions I had. I love my results and recommend him to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so nervous about my tummy tuck. I had 3 prior csections and a "ledge" that was bothersome. I had gotten an infection after losing weight and Dr. Schaner worked with my insurance to approve the surgery. He also worked with my employment to approve my leave. My results are fantastic! I could not be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schaner left me disfIgured. I cannot recommend anything about him. I require a longer surgery to fix what he tried unsuccessfully to accomplish. Buyer Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Botched
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This surgeon botched my surgery and now I need the same surgery plus scar revisions because his skills were so poor. He refuses accountability and offered three different versions of how to fix it, none close to the the subsequent second opinions I have received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Botched Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schaner did such a poor job on my surgery I have to have corrective surgery to redo what he was supposed to do the first time and corrrect his lack of surgical skills. I am disfigured. I would not recommend going to this surgeon. He hurried through my surgery and does not pay attention to planning or detail. He is not board certified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Great doctor and great results!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been considering getting a breast augmentation for years. It was something I had always wanted to get but I was really nervous. I had never had any kind of surgery before and was frankly, a little scared. When I finally decided to take the "leap of faith" and make a consultation to see a plastic surgeon I went to see Dr. Schaner because I had heard good things about him. When I arrived at the office, the staff were friendly and professional. Dr. Schaner made me feel at ease. He was extremely professional, took his time explaining my options and the process and he took away any fears I had about the surgery. I went through with the surgery and I have to say I am so glad I did it. It has changed my life! I have so much more confidence and would do it all over again. Dr. Schaner is really great and I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Family
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unethical and poor skills. Do not go to go to this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon. Excellent results. I highly recommend Dr. Schaner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Schaner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Katherine Harrison

14 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Connaughton

18 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Hall

35 years experience

4.2 of 5