ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Schaner Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Schaner?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


26 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

He has a very unprofessional staff. The lady that answered the phone was very rude. I canceled my appointment because I did not want to spend my money on a place that is rude over the phone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

Hair graft surgery

Had 700+ neo graft placed from my back scalp to to thicken up my front hair line. Im so pleased and exited for my Results to take place. This is my second surgery done by Dr. Patrick Schaner and his team and I wouldn't ever consider going anywhere else. They do an amazing job taking care of me along with feeding me half way through the surgery. He also did a Platelet-Rich Plasma (PRP) injected into the scalp without an extra charge just to assure best growth from my surgery. He also called Me the that night and next morning post surgery just to Make sure I'm doing well, Thank you again Doctor!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Hair transplant

Have 2,000 hair grafts transplanted 2 years ago and soon booking a second surgery Staff Michell and the other we're always very professional and caring. Surgery went very well Happy with my results

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Horrible place. They do not schedule follow up appointments. They did not give me the correct information before my appointment.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

PLEASED WITH RESULTS.

I had a chin implant and liposuction done with Dr.Schaner.. let me tell you he is so sweet and caring and was always willing to answer any questions I had. I love my results and recommend him to anyone!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

I was so nervous about my tummy tuck. I had 3 prior csections and a "ledge" that was bothersome. I had gotten an infection after losing weight and Dr. Schaner worked with my insurance to approve the surgery. He also worked with my employment to approve my leave. My results are fantastic! I could not be happier.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Dr. Schaner left me disfIgured. I cannot recommend anything about him. I require a longer surgery to fix what he tried unsuccessfully to accomplish. Buyer Beware.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Botched

This surgeon botched my surgery and now I need the same surgery plus scar revisions because his skills were so poor. He refuses accountability and offered three different versions of how to fix it, none close to the the subsequent second opinions I have received.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

Botched Surgery

Dr. Schaner did such a poor job on my surgery I have to have corrective surgery to redo what he was supposed to do the first time and corrrect his lack of surgical skills. I am disfigured. I would not recommend going to this surgeon. He hurried through my surgery and does not pay attention to planning or detail. He is not board certified.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

Great doctor and great results!

I had been considering getting a breast augmentation for years. It was something I had always wanted to get but I was really nervous. I had never had any kind of surgery before and was frankly, a little scared. When I finally decided to take the "leap of faith" and make a consultation to see a plastic surgeon I went to see Dr. Schaner because I had heard good things about him. When I arrived at the office, the staff were friendly and professional. Dr. Schaner made me feel at ease. He was extremely professional, took his time explaining my options and the process and he took away any fears I had about the surgery. I went through with the surgery and I have to say I am so glad I did it. It has changed my life! I have so much more confidence and would do it all over again. Dr. Schaner is really great and I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

Family

Unethical and poor skills. Do not go to go to this doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

surgery

Great surgeon. Excellent results. I highly recommend Dr. Schaner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Schaner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Bernard Kopchinski

    Dr. Bernard Kopchinski

    Plastic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    20
  • Dr. William Lewis

    Dr. William Lewis

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (42)
    18
  • Dr. Kathryn Wagner

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (26)
    27