Patrick Sciara MD Patient Reviews

  • Hospitalist Anthem, AZ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
CARELESS
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sciara is CARELESS as another reviewer has pointed out.I liked him and felt I was in good care at first. UNTIL he suddenly refused to prescribe my anti-anxiety medication without warning, a result of his failure to take proper notes. Long story short, he did not give me enough medication in time it took to see the Dr. he recommended and I suffered SEVERE problems as a result. I called almost every day for 3 weeks begging to speak with him, with no reply. He did prescribe some medication,but for fewer days that I needed to see other Dr's. I emailed him explaining the unnacceptable care and recieved a msge today he had deleted my portal account.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is very easy to talk to and staff is super nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible for follow up. Impossible to get a nurse or the Dr. to call you back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Best Doctor I Have Seen!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Searched Dr. Sciara just to write a review about how impressed I was by him. I am usually not a fan of doctors but he took extra care and explained my issues and ways to resolve them. So fresh to have a doctor spend time and genuinely care about a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Careless
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hospitalized for DVT and Dr. Sciara was my primary care physician. He took over managing my INR (after I had already been in the hospital for 7 days) and without reading my chart lowered my dose of coumadin. His actions forced me to continue to be hospitalized for an additional 4 days while they managed my INR. He never listed to me, and when I told him I was having some severe side effects to the coumadin he said "don't worry you're probably just pregnant." I was not pregnant, and he didn't care to look into it any further. Because of his carelessness I ended up being charged for an additional 4 days in the cardiac ward (which isn't cheap). AVOID HIM IF AT ALL POSSIBLE. He does not have your best health in mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Please chose a different Dr.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Helped me when other doctors couldn't.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Sciara helped me in diagnose a problem that I had been to many doctors to find out what was wrong with me. He is patient and seems to have the best bed side manner of the doctors I have visited lately.

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Warm, caring, unhurried, professional. Took time to answer questions. Called with test results. Thorough exam. Willing to find best specialist for referral.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Patrick Sciara, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anthem, AZ.