ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Sciara Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Sciara?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Sciara?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

CARELESS

Dr. Sciara is CARELESS as another reviewer has pointed out.I liked him and felt I was in good care at first. UNTIL he suddenly refused to prescribe my anti-anxiety medication without warning, a result of his failure to take proper notes. Long story short, he did not give me enough medication in time it took to see the Dr. he recommended and I suffered SEVERE problems as a result. I called almost every day for 3 weeks begging to speak with him, with no reply. He did prescribe some medication,but for fewer days that I needed to see other Dr's. I emailed him explaining the unnacceptable care and recieved a msge today he had deleted my portal account.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Dr. is very easy to talk to and staff is super nice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Horrible for follow up. Impossible to get a nurse or the Dr. to call you back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Best Doctor I Have Seen!

Searched Dr. Sciara just to write a review about how impressed I was by him. I am usually not a fan of doctors but he took extra care and explained my issues and ways to resolve them. So fresh to have a doctor spend time and genuinely care about a patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Careless

I was hospitalized for DVT and Dr. Sciara was my primary care physician. He took over managing my INR (after I had already been in the hospital for 7 days) and without reading my chart lowered my dose of coumadin. His actions forced me to continue to be hospitalized for an additional 4 days while they managed my INR. He never listed to me, and when I told him I was having some severe side effects to the coumadin he said "don't worry you're probably just pregnant." I was not pregnant, and he didn't care to look into it any further. Because of his carelessness I ended up being charged for an additional 4 days in the cardiac ward (which isn't cheap). AVOID HIM IF AT ALL POSSIBLE. He does not have your best health in mind.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

Please chose a different Dr.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Helped me when other doctors couldn't.

Dr.Sciara helped me in diagnose a problem that I had been to many doctors to find out what was wrong with me. He is patient and seems to have the best bed side manner of the doctors I have visited lately.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Warm, caring, unhurried, professional. Took time to answer questions. Called with test results. Thorough exam. Willing to find best specialist for referral.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Sciara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anthem, AZ.

  • Dr. Ryan Wood

    Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Nezar Dahdal

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Anthem, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Joseph Zitar

    Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (25)
    17