Dr. Patrick Slater MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Amazing Dr!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Slater has treated me for allergies and hearing loss for 5 plus years now and he is the best! I recommend him to anyone I know that could use an otolaryngologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Slater literally gave me back my life. I had a stapedectomy done four years ago by another doctor and from day one something wasn't right. Dr. Slater found and fixed the problem and I hear great. I highly recommend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Slater for the last 12 years. I've never had any issues with him or his staff. Everyone is always friendly and helpful. I highly recommend him to friends and family for any and all ENT/Allergies problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Highly recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was beyond impressed with my experience at Austin Ear Clinic when I saw Dr. Slater . My first contact was with Robert and I was completely blown away by how helpful and kind he was and how fast he was at getting back to me! A lot of doctors don’t realize how important it is to have administration like Robert. The first point of contact is crucial! Now on to the appointment… my appointment ran on time, Dr Slater was really knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable throughout the appointment! I would highly recommend Austin Ear Clinic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Slater is rude and arrogant. He may be skilled, but his bedside manner is the worst. I will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Slater as my hearing and sinus doctor since I moved here 6 years ago. He has been great, he is straight forward and always has an answer to my questions with an explanation of what he wants to do and why. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best communicator.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Go for the audiologists
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The audiologists associated with Dr. Slater are skilled, warm and take their time with patients; Dr. Slater is skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Great service for hearing aid fitting
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found these guys on the internet, they were easy to use and did a great job fitting my hearing aid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Great Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Slater has been a great doctor for me. He is a very good doctor so the wait can be a couple of weeks but I expected that sense he so good at what he does. I went in with tinnitus and sinus problems and he has been straight forward with me and told me what options I had without pushing me on any of them. I will keep Dr. Slater as my hearing and allergy doctor for as long as he is around Austin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Slater for over twenty years and my opinion of him is the best Doctors in the Austin Area for Otolaryngoligist & Neurotologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
He knows his stuff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to this doctor for sudden dizziness from a friend and was very pleased. He was personable and knew what he was talking about. I would recommend this doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Slater, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Esther Cheung-Phillips

12 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Slaughter

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Thompson

24 years experience

4.2 of 5