Dr. Patrick Snowman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    57%
  • Wait Time 44.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Frosty snowman
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ok so I brought my young duaghter into the sc Hilton head er for a stingray bite dr snowman was are doctor was very rude told my 12 yr old to just use ice and to quit crying, my wife and I looked at each other said how can this dr be so blunt rude to a kid? Dr aka snowball is very rude I do not recommend this guy to anyone maybe he would be better off flipping burgers at McDonald's
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Gangstalked
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was being gangstalked and my handler brought me into the emergency room to prove that even the doctor would not help me. I was constantly dizzy and I wasn't sure if my handler would even bring me to the doctor but he allowed me to go. I was told I was fine although I was not
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Very rude and dismissive, terrible bedside manner, would not recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Snowman was dismissive, rude and condescending. I would not recommend him to any patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Concerned, caring demeanor. Takes appropriate time to explain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
Very helpful and attentive
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was worried about being sent home without any real treatment which happens with emergency rooms, but This time I was very happy with the way things went. Dr snowman was very helpful and informative. He listened to everything I had to say and was friendly and informative. It was more than I expected from the emergency room and even better treatment than a lot of private doctors may have given me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Nightmare
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to an emergency room in Philly PA and after waiting for hours in excruciating abdominal pain Dr. Snowman was brief with me. Did a urinalysis and asked if I had a psychiatric record, for god's sake! I do not! I felt like he was imposing the "hysterical woman" stereotype on me and I wasn't even hysterical. I tend to be pretty stoic. I know ab pain is very difficult to diagnose especially when there are no overt symptoms. But he sent me home with a prescription for valium, which I never filled! Told me if I didn't feel better in a few days to call my doctor. I immediately called my doctor (it was a Sunday) who told me to go right to the ER in downtown Philly where she was affiliated. My neighbor drove me as I was unable to at that point. The short of it is I had gangrenous tissue in my gut and if I had stayed home a few days it may have gone septic. Good thing I was in so much pain - I had to stay proactive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Horrible ER DR and Experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to the ER at Hilton Head Hospital 3 times over many years. and I have also had the absolute worst experience possible with Dr Snowman. He is very cold, uncaring and just downright mean. I received poor care and was kept waiting forever. After each time I was discharged by him and was subsequently admitted to other hospitals within 2 days of discharge. I will never return to this hospital for treatment ever again. I would give zero stars if I could for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Nightmare
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just got home from Hilton Head hospital where Dr. Snowman was my attending physician. He was a cold and uncaring man. His bed side manor was absolutely awful! I felt like I was in a chop shop, and he needed me done as soon as possible. He was not friendly, talked through me, and didn't listen to what I was telling him. My advice....if he's the physician on staff that night, find another hospital!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Snowman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hilton Head Island, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Clodfelter

36 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Van Gauby

28 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brett Cargill

20 years experience

3.4 of 5