ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Snowman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Snowman?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
44.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Frosty snowman

Ok so I brought my young duaghter into the sc Hilton head er for a stingray bite dr snowman was are doctor was very rude told my 12 yr old to just use ice and to quit crying, my wife and I looked at each other said how can this dr be so blunt rude to a kid? Dr aka snowball is very rude I do not recommend this guy to anyone maybe he would be better off flipping burgers at McDonald's

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Gangstalked

I was being gangstalked and my handler brought me into the emergency room to prove that even the doctor would not help me. I was constantly dizzy and I wasn't sure if my handler would even bring me to the doctor but he allowed me to go. I was told I was fine although I was not

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Very rude and dismissive, terrible bedside manner, would not recommend him to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Dr. Snowman was dismissive, rude and condescending. I would not recommend him to any patient.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Concerned, caring demeanor. Takes appropriate time to explain.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

Very helpful and attentive

I was worried about being sent home without any real treatment which happens with emergency rooms, but This time I was very happy with the way things went. Dr snowman was very helpful and informative. He listened to everything I had to say and was friendly and informative. It was more than I expected from the emergency room and even better treatment than a lot of private doctors may have given me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

Nightmare

I went to an emergency room in Philly PA and after waiting for hours in excruciating abdominal pain Dr. Snowman was brief with me. Did a urinalysis and asked if I had a psychiatric record, for god's sake! I do not! I felt like he was imposing the "hysterical woman" stereotype on me and I wasn't even hysterical. I tend to be pretty stoic. I know ab pain is very difficult to diagnose especially when there are no overt symptoms. But he sent me home with a prescription for valium, which I never filled! Told me if I didn't feel better in a few days to call my doctor. I immediately called my doctor (it was a Sunday) who told me to go right to the ER in downtown Philly where she was affiliated. My neighbor drove me as I was unable to at that point. The short of it is I had gangrenous tissue in my gut and if I had stayed home a few days it may have gone septic. Good thing I was in so much pain - I had to stay proactive!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2013

Horrible ER DR and Experience

I have been to the ER at Hilton Head Hospital 3 times over many years. and I have also had the absolute worst experience possible with Dr Snowman. He is very cold, uncaring and just downright mean. I received poor care and was kept waiting forever. After each time I was discharged by him and was subsequently admitted to other hospitals within 2 days of discharge. I will never return to this hospital for treatment ever again. I would give zero stars if I could for everything.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

Nightmare

I just got home from Hilton Head hospital where Dr. Snowman was my attending physician. He was a cold and uncaring man. His bed side manor was absolutely awful! I felt like I was in a chop shop, and he needed me done as soon as possible. He was not friendly, talked through me, and didn't listen to what I was telling him. My advice....if he's the physician on staff that night, find another hospital!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Snowman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hilton Head Island, SC.

  • Dr. Robert Clodfelter

    Dr. Robert Clodfelter

    Emergency Medicine

    Hilton Head Island, SC 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. Brett Cargill

    Emergency Medicine

    Hilton Head Island, SC 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (7)
    20
  • Dr. Van Gauby

    Dr. Van Gauby

    Emergency Medicine

    Hilton Head Island, SC 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    28