Dr. Patrick Snowman MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Hilton Head Island, SC

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    53%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 44.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Frosty snowman
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ok so I brought my young duaghter into the sc Hilton head er for a stingray bite dr snowman was are doctor was very rude told my 12 yr old to just use ice and to quit crying, my wife and I looked at each other said how can this dr be so blunt rude to a kid? Dr aka snowball is very rude I do not recommend this guy to anyone maybe he would be better off flipping burgers at McDonald's
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Gangstalked
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was being gangstalked and my handler brought me into the emergency room to prove that even the doctor would not help me. I was constantly dizzy and I wasn't sure if my handler would even bring me to the doctor but he allowed me to go. I was told I was fine although I was not
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Very rude and dismissive, terrible bedside manner, would not recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Snowman was dismissive, rude and condescending. I would not recommend him to any patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Concerned, caring demeanor. Takes appropriate time to explain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
Very helpful and attentive
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was worried about being sent home without any real treatment which happens with emergency rooms, but This time I was very happy with the way things went. Dr snowman was very helpful and informative. He listened to everything I had to say and was friendly and informative. It was more than I expected from the emergency room and even better treatment than a lot of private doctors may have given me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Nightmare
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to an emergency room in Philly PA and after waiting for hours in excruciating abdominal pain Dr. Snowman was brief with me. Did a urinalysis and asked if I had a psychiatric record, for god's sake! I do not! I felt like he was imposing the "hysterical woman" stereotype on me and I wasn't even hysterical. I tend to be pretty stoic. I know ab pain is very difficult to diagnose especially when there are no overt symptoms. But he sent me home with a prescription for valium, which I never filled! Told me if I didn't feel better in a few days to call my doctor. I immediately called my doctor (it was a Sunday) who told me to go right to the ER in downtown Philly where she was affiliated. My neighbor drove me as I was unable to at that point. The short of it is I had gangrenous tissue in my gut and if I had stayed home a few days it may have gone septic. Good thing I was in so much pain - I had to stay proactive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Horrible ER DR and Experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to the ER at Hilton Head Hospital 3 times over many years. and I have also had the absolute worst experience possible with Dr Snowman. He is very cold, uncaring and just downright mean. I received poor care and was kept waiting forever. After each time I was discharged by him and was subsequently admitted to other hospitals within 2 days of discharge. I will never return to this hospital for treatment ever again. I would give zero stars if I could for everything.

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Nightmare
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just got home from Hilton Head hospital where Dr. Snowman was my attending physician. He was a cold and uncaring man. His bed side manor was absolutely awful! I felt like I was in a chop shop, and he needed me done as soon as possible. He was not friendly, talked through me, and didn't listen to what I was telling him. My advice....if he's the physician on staff that night, find another hospital!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Snowman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hilton Head Island, SC.