Dr. Patrick Spencer DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I cannot speak of the doctor, I can tell you that they do not accept UHC and that I would have to wait and try again after the new year. With my eyes being in so much pain I could not wait so I will have to find another doctor. Seems strange they are in a Grandview Medical Center building yet they do not accept their insurance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Thank You
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so impressed with Dr Spencer and his staff that I decided to have him do my cataract surgery. They explained the surgery and most importantly my options about different lens implants and laser cataract surgery. My twin sister's eye doctor did not explain to her about lens choices and she ended up with a standard lens. I was allowed to choose a premium lens to correct my distant and reading vision so I no longer have to wear glasses. I wish my sister would have had surgery with Dr Spencer's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spencer was really nice and everything went well. No complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patrick Spencer is an excellent physician with great surgery skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for taking care of my eye injury! Excellent care and results from Dr. Spencer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Thank You
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spencer, I want to express my deep appreciation to you for your outstanding care of my vision needs. I see better now than ever before in my life. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great job on my Dad's cataract surgery. He had no pain or discomfort and now doesn't wear any glasses. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Makes sure to listen to his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
as patients in this economy we can not miss work so when we come in at 9am and you dont show till 1035am we can find another dr that will realize we are paying his bills...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spencer provided excellent care and outstanding diagnoses in my visits to his office. He has some of the best state - of-the art equipment that I have ever seen. A great doctor that I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Great Doctor...worth the wait!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I and many of my family memeber see Dr. Spencer and have for years. We wait in the front lobby for about 10 min or so then get our testing done, this does take time but when we get to see Dr. Spencer he takes his times and answers all of my questions, does not rush me like some of my other Drs. Dont know what Mr. Unhappy is talking about...never seen Dr. Spencer come in as late as was stated, I see him in the morning all the time, never as late as 11!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Spencer, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Miller

46 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Horwitz

50 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Bloom

27 years experience

3.7 of 5