The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Sturm Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Sturm?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

Over the years, I have found Dr. Sturm to be caring, efficient, and easy to talk with.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Uncaring doctor

I went to Dr. Sturm with my lung disease and he said my lungs were not bad and because I am about 80 pounds overweight , he suggested that I get gastric bypass surgery. What does that have to do with my lung disease? He seemed very unconcerned about my lungs and unwilling to help me get well. I have since went to another pulmonary doctor who took me seriously and did not make me feel uncomfortable like Dr Sturm did. Also, I have taken tests at the hospital and I have advanced lung disease but yet Dr Sturm said my lungs are not bad. The staff also seemed a big rude like others have stated here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

my son had respiratory failure due to DMD /musculardystrophy

We met Dt Sturm about 6 or 7 years ago , My son was in need of a new pulmo doc .He had out grown CHP.Matthew came down with pnumonia and was in ccu med cer beaver.Dr Sturm was instrumental in keeping my son alive .For the years that followed.He is a gentle giant , as Matt would refer to him .He can be a little rough at times but knows his stuff. through the years they bonded and a friendship grew... Matthew had "many" ccu stays as he was vent dependent and was sick often.All I can say as the mother of Matthew is "THANK you "this doctor , is excellent and I would refer anyone in need of a pulmo doc to Patrick Sturm... I am one of his patients also and the care and time he takes with his patients is wonderful....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Office staff is rude and obstructive

Dr. Sturm is a very good and caring doctor. He is very honest, answers questions in a forthright manner, and spends time with his patients. The office staff, on the other hand, seems jealous of allowing access to the doctor and is obstructive when one is seeking information or trying to make an appointment. I know at least one person who decided to get treatment elsewhere after experiencing the rudeness and offhand manner of the staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 16th, 2010

patients' mother

Dr Sturm is a wonderful doctor. He has been an encouragement to my son as well as excellent medical care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2009

AWFUL

Please if you need a lung doctor do not go to him his bedside manner is awful does not have a caring bone in his body very arrigant!!!! Thank God he is not the only lung Doctor around

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Sturm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaver, PA.

  • Dr. Benjamin Laracuente

    Dr. Benjamin Laracuente

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Beaver, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (27)
  • Dr. Susan Weber

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Beaver, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. Billie Barker

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Beaver, PA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    18