Dr. Patrick Tracy MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Peoria, IL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.0)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Very personable, sense of humor, intelligent. Good explanation of my MRI, and condition. Would definitely recommend him to others. Definitely 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Dont waste your time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He did not want to listen anything I really had to say. I would not recommend him to anyone. I will not go into detail but it was a waste of time seeing him. He said what other Doctors had told me was all wrong and he was right he is very full of him self and believe he is right and that I was even wrong in what I was trying to tell him about me was wrong trust me I know my body and know I hurt. There is a very good reason why he has bad reviews. I believe he don't care about helping people and thinks he is the smartest person in the world. Don't waste your time talking to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 27th, 2014
No Bedside Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter had to have a pump installed with a catheter to the spine. Dr. Tracy's skill as a surgeon seems good but he has a poor personality when it comes to interactions both with patients and other professionals. Since then she has had to have other surgeries, with a different neurosurgeon and the new surgeon was wonderfully communicative with us an other professionals as well. If a good bedside manner is important to you, my recommendation is to avoid doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
worse possible experience
Easy Appointment
He operated to remove a benign brain tumor and 4 hours later my husband's brain was filled with blood. He avoided us after that, even though my husband was in hospital for 55 days. He had to have 2 more surgeries and I requested another surgeon do them. They talked to me more in 3 days than Dr. Tracy did in 4 weeks. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have had a breast reduction. Since the surgery my right thigh has felt like it was on fire. My surgeon said I needed to go to a neurologist. The pain was so bad Friday I went to the emergency room. They gave me a shot and some pain pills to get me through until I went to see Dr. Tracy. The Emergency Room Doctor told me a probably have a pinched nerve. Dr Tracy said the only problem I had was 1 leg was a little shorter and I shouldn't have had the breast reduction. He told me to take advil for the pain. Now I have to go to my primary physician to get another referral. I will be in pain through the holidays. Thank you very much Dr. Tracy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Saved my wife's life
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tracy is fabulous. I had the unfortunate experience of getting to compare the techniques of three different neurosurgeons. His skill was immediately apparent. Too bad I didn't find him earlier...

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not pay attention to anything I told him. I have had numbness in my hands and feet for 2 yrs. and already saw a foot specialist who diagnosed a neurological problem there but he didn't address either problem and said there was nothing wrong with me. I'm sure this dcotor is very competent as far as performing surgery if needed but he did not help me at all and I wish I hadn't even gone to the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Tracy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peoria, IL.