ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Tessman Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Tessman?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

I saw Dr. Tessman last year twice and both times he was very caring and very gentle. I was in a lot of pain and he took the time needed since I could not move very quickly due to back pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Very cold and uncaring

This doctor has the worst bedside manner ever. He is cold and rude, and it is difficult to trust his diagnosis when it appears he cares nothing for his patient. His partners in the practice are much better, avoid this guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Avoid this guy

The WORST bedside manner I have ever encountered. Uncaring, cold, patronizing, disrespectful and arrogant.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Quickly thrown into a neurologist

His staff and nurse are amazing, personally I don't think he is all that much. His appointments always seemed very rushed and quick. I never was able to get all my questions answered and he is very "by the book" not how you feel. Although he didn't find anything in my procedure I still felt horrible & sick, he told me I was fine and everything was okay. This was just my experience. It could be different.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2009

wonderful doctor

My husband has been going to see Dr. Tessman the overall experience was great.He is kind and gentle and explains in patient words.He really cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2009

Very poor follow up

Dr Tessman, prescribe a medication for a friend. When the this friend end up in the hospital, after what seemed to be a reaction to the medication. Dr Tessman claimed that it was not from the medication and barely gave her any attention and dismissed this friends concerns. He never did any follow up with the patient not after repeated calls to his office to let him know that she was in the hospital for 10 days. Very poor follow up with a patient that needed help, and was relying on his help.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Tessman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Willoughby Hills, OH.

  • Dr. Kristen Smith

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Willoughby Hills, OH 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    7
  • Dr. Joshua Sunshine

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Willoughby Hills, OH 0 mi

    3.4
    (15)
    26
  • Dr. Doug Mclaughlin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Willoughby Hills, OH 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    19