Overall Review

3.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointments are difficult to obtain with Dr. Ticman, but he is well worth the wait. A very understanding, caring physcian.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Dr Ticman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very through with patients and very courteous. I would send my friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
rating this physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a good doctor and knows what he is doing, he is helping me a lot right now, and good at what he does
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
AMAZING!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BOOOO TO ALL THE BAD COMMENTS! DR. TICMAN IS A WONDERFUL DOCTOR AND IS OBVIOUSLY WELL CERTIFIED. HE HAD PASSION ON WHAT HE DOES. ALSO I WOULD NOT BLAME HIM WITH ANY OF YOUR PROBLEMS HE KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING AND SAYING FOR THE TIME BEING NOW IF THE SITUATION HAD GOTTEN WORST OVER THE TIME THEN THATS ON YOU GOING FOR YOUR FOLLOW UP IN ANY PAIN YOU HAD. SO I CAN GO ON FOREVER MY FATHER WAS A PATIENTS OF HIS AND LOVED HIM AND I AS WELL TAGGED VOTE 5 STARS ON HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Ticman is very pleasant doctor . He took time with me and answered all my questions...I would recommend this doctor to my family member..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Is your time and life valuable?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor. I spent three days back and forth to the pharmacy and the doctor's office after I had problems refilling my prescription. Bottom line was that this Dr. refused to authorize my refill and the reason was given that I didn't need them anymore. I had an office visit one month before and nothing was said about this. In fact, I specifically asked that my meds be authorized for refills and he assured me that everything was taken care of. This sort of incompetence can't be rewarded. He is fired. I only have one body and life. I want it taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Repeatedly diagnosed my husband's illness as post nasal drip. Refused to give him a referral to see a specialist. Desert Springs hospital emergency room diagnosed his illness as lung and esophgus cancer from which he died. Ticman and S.W medical urgent care drs gave him allergy pill presciptions and when he complained of chest pain they informed him the pain was from coughing and gave him a prescription for pain killers. I tell everyone I meet to stay away from SouthWest Medical drs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2010
Failure to diagnose
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother was a patient of Dr. Ticman for a year and half. He failed to take any of her symptoms seriously, and did not react in a timely manner. The results were fatal due to his inaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 27th, 2008
resents discussion of other labs or Dr team views..
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
may have set my benchmark to high basedon treatment process for PSA elevatedresulting in Prostate Cancer 4th stage
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 19th, 2008
Lord, help me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had trouble having my medication transferred from him to the pharmacy. Ran out of some of my pills, and still no response from him. I had to travel to his office to get it settled. Not good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Ticman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Lindley Avina

23 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pio Clavecilla

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ian Choe

15 years experience

4.8 of 5