Dr. Patrick Vanschoyck MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Great Doctor. Takes the time YOU need. Best Doctor.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Van is not driven by the clock. If punctuality is important to you, he is not your doctor. If you want a caring, knowledgeable, and brilliant doctor that takes all the time YOU need with him, he is the best. Do not expect to get in on your time appointment though, because he takes time with all his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Truly compassionate and caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Good Dr. And Staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van & staff are very kind and personal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is the best of the best! Spends enough time with the patient to properly evaluate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
fail
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Van has been my doctor for over 20 years. In fact he is my wife's and son's doctor. I trust him and know that he is concerned with my health. He treats you like a person and not a number and he never looks at his watch to see if it is time to push you out of the door. I hope he doesn't retire before I do, it is hard to break in a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a physician who loves to follow the path of least resistance, Dr. Vanschoyck is you man.He is an expert at knowing what right, but not taking the time to do it.

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2009
I recommend Dr. VanSchoyck to anyone!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my physician for 9 years and I will be with him until he retires. Dr. Van has a very down to earth approach and he will talk to you like a person. He is fabulous with all ages of children and made mine feel totally comfortable. Don't let his appearance fool you, he may look like a teddy bear but he will get what needs to be done done. He is the best doctor I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2009
Nurse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of Dr. VanSchoyck's for almost 8 years now and I have no intention of changing. He is the best doctor I have ever had. He treats everyone with respect and speaks to you on your level. I recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor. His bedside manner is phenomenal and he will do whatever is necessary to get the care needed for his patients.

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Vanschoyck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.