ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Vaughan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Vaughan?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Rude Office Staff

Posted on October 25th, 2015

My husband loves him and for that I will give him 3 stars. However, his office staff are very rude. One day on Facebook a Cayucos friend posted how she loved the doctor, but commented on his rude staff. I was amazed at how many people commented on her post. It was all the same...rude front office staff, great doctor. He really should take a minute and have someone observe what goes on. It would a real eye opener. I switched doctors because of it. I dread every time I need to call the office to make my husband's appointment or ask for RX script.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Vaughn cares for his patients

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

I have never had a more caring physician in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Does not listen, can't remember things and is rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Great guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Dr. Vaughn is a no nonsense GP who heads straight for the solution.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I made the right choice with Dr. Vaughan.

Posted on January 1st, 2015

I work for hundreds of Doctors - there's a reason I chose Dr. Vaughan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2012

We have had Dr. Vaughan as our primary physician for over 20 years...he is the best there is and very caring and compassionate. We recommend him highly!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PhD

Posted on May 25th, 2010

Have been with Patrick Vaughn for over 20 years and he is an outstanding, caring physician. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dependable Professionalism

Posted on April 21st, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Vaughan's for over 20 years. The office staff is professional and accessible, and Dr. Vaughan has treated me for a multitude of illnesses and issues and always treated me with concern and respect. MOST of the time his diagnosis are accurate and helpful, and when they are off target, he has actually owned up to them and at times apologized. I never have to wait for an appt. when ill and Dr. Vaughan or his staff usually follows up on my progress. I would highly recommend Dr. Vaughan and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not taking new patients

Posted on January 25th, 2010

Moved to town recently and was referred to this man. His office wouldn't accept me, even though I am not sick and just wanted to start establishing a relationship. I guess I just don't understand the arrogance.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Vaughan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morro Bay, CA.