Dr. Patrick Vaughan MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Morro Bay, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Rude Office Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband loves him and for that I will give him 3 stars. However, his office staff are very rude. One day on Facebook a Cayucos friend posted how she loved the doctor, but commented on his rude staff. I was amazed at how many people commented on her post. It was all the same...rude front office staff, great doctor. He really should take a minute and have someone observe what goes on. It would a real eye opener. I switched doctors because of it. I dread every time I need to call the office to make my husband's appointment or ask for RX script.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Dr. Vaughn cares for his patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a more caring physician in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen, can't remember things and is rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vaughn is a no nonsense GP who heads straight for the solution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
I made the right choice with Dr. Vaughan.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work for hundreds of Doctors - there's a reason I chose Dr. Vaughan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have had Dr. Vaughan as our primary physician for over 20 years...he is the best there is and very caring and compassionate. We recommend him highly!

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
PhD
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been with Patrick Vaughn for over 20 years and he is an outstanding, caring physician. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Dependable Professionalism
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Vaughan's for over 20 years. The office staff is professional and accessible, and Dr. Vaughan has treated me for a multitude of illnesses and issues and always treated me with concern and respect. MOST of the time his diagnosis are accurate and helpful, and when they are off target, he has actually owned up to them and at times apologized. I never have to wait for an appt. when ill and Dr. Vaughan or his staff usually follows up on my progress. I would highly recommend Dr. Vaughan and his staff.

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
not taking new patients
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Moved to town recently and was referred to this man. His office wouldn't accept me, even though I am not sick and just wanted to start establishing a relationship. I guess I just don't understand the arrogance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Vaughan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morro Bay, CA.