Dr. J Waring MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
my opinion of Dr. Waring I would tell my friends about him he goes straight to the point an d also tell you if there is anything he could do for your heath concern,no matte what any other physician says I feel you can trust ,there is no rush to get you in and out his stall is also attentive to your need as well if you have gastro issues you should consider Dr. Waring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waring is very professional, caring, sympathetic, and very knowledgeable about his profession! I have suffered with Gastro paresis since 2001 and had many different types and forms of therapy including a gastric enterra device. This man is the only one that has been able to get me some relief. He has all kinds of tricks to try that I didn't even know existed. He never gives up and encourages his patients to do the same. I drive 4 hours to see him and would drive 10 if I had to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Not Good Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I unfortunately didn't have a good experience with Dr Waring. I went to see him due to stomach pain and inability to eat since the reviews were good. My first visit he jumped right to thinking I had gastroparesis and ordered a GES. My GES came back normal. He then gave me an antidepressant and told me to drink nutritional drinks and see him back in a few weeks to follow up and change medication dose if needed. It was frustrating because he didn't run any more tests and sent me a away with medication and told me to drink Ensure's. I really thought this doctor was going to help me. I'm sitting here losing weight, barely eating and have pain when I try to eat or drink. I will say he was nice and had good bedside manner, but I think he was completely clueless on how to help me. I wish he would have helped me more :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE HIM , KEPT GOING TO A DOCTOR IN DALTON, THEY TOLD ME I HAD ALL KINDS OF THINGS, LIKE A TUMOR IN MY HEAD, AND WHEN I GOT THERE TO DR WARING HE FOUND OUT WHAT WAS WRONG , ULCER, AND FIXED IT . LOVE HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Good Luck
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is probably the most unprofessional doctors office I've ever come across. On the advice of my primary doc, attempted to schedule a routine colonoscopy. Was routed to the voice mail of the Dr Waring's nurse. A few days went by with no call back. This continued each time i tried to call back. Same situation with the individual who was responsible for insurance pre-cert. Promised a call back the following day, and after a week or so when I followed up, didn't know who i was. I'd finally had enough. Asked to speak to practice manager to let them know precisely why they'd lost a patent. Guess what. No call back. Really makes me wonder what kind of treatment i would have received if I'd stayed with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
A very caring doctor and staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most impressive. All personnel, from the receptionists to Dr. Waring were knowledgeable regarding gastroparesis, and were kind and compassionate in their care. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Waring was kind & thorough. I have already recommended him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2013
Feeling better
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait about 15 minutes for my appointment but that seems normal to me. I feel much better about my new diagnoses after speaking to Dr. Waring. He really listened to all of my concerns (and I had a lot). His nurse gave me some handouts on a new diet I have to follow and I've had to call her about a few questions on it. She has always returned my calls within a few hours. The receptionists were really nice to me also. I plan on seeing Dr Waring for follow up visits every 6 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Waring is very caring and patient doctor. He never appears to be in a hurry. He sits and listens to everything you say . I just wish he had a better nursing assistant working with him. She is rude and an uncaring young girl. She will not return phone call and she is not friendly to me when I go there. Great doctors need people oriented nurses or medical assistants. I will certaintly continue to see him b/c he is good, but hope in the future he is blessed with a better assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
so disappointed
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading reviews I felt I had chosen a good doctor. however that was not the case. He was quick to jump to a dianosis without running any tests and was wrong.(learned this after going to a different doctor). He would say he would get back to by a certain day, but it was days later befroe you heard back. His nurse is extremely rude. Such a wasted visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Follow up care non existent
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Recommend
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see this doctor after not getting the right treatment options for my very rare disorder. A lady who sees him for the same thing recommended him and I do too now! He spent time with me despite me being 45 min late. He believed and understood my problem, unlike many doctors before. He understands that many drugs haven't worked for me because many people who have this have the same problem, most docs insist the past drugs HAVE TO WORK! He listened and payed attention. He is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. J Waring, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.