The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patsy Barker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patsy Barker?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patsy Barker?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Thorough, takes her time, informative. Great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Not very personable

I switched my child from our family doctor to her. We stuck with for a little over a year. After the last visit I made up my mind that it was tme to find a different pediatrician. For the most part she was very gruff and insists on doing a procedure during the yearly wellness check that does not need to be done on a tween female unless they are sexually active. Ugh! One of the staff members is down-right rude!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

Based on what?

I switched to a new pediatrician for my 2 month old due to location. I chose dr barker because of her good reviews. When we went in I was very proud of my daughters growth. She had gained 4 lbs and grew an inch longer. Dr. Barker said that I wasn't feeding her enough and not doing enough tummy time causing my daughters head to be crooked. I left there in tears. I am a first time mommy and am doing everything I can. My daughters head is normal and we do tummy time daily. I was very disappointed with dr barker and feel as if she didn't care at all. I do not recommend and I will not be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

There is none better than Dr. Barker

Dr.Barker loves her patients, they are not a source of income for her they are her children. And she lets everyone know it. When my daughter was very sick, it was Dr. Barker, not her nurse, not someone else, but Dr. Barker herself that called everyday to check up on her. As you leave the appointment she gives you written instructions or comments on what was discussed, medications are discussed and written down the dosages and when to adminsiter. If you call for advice, it is given. When lab results are delivered, it is Dr. Barker that calls. I have been taking children, mine, adopted and foster, to her for over 20 years and she just gets better. I pray that she teaches the next generation to be as loving and caring as she is.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Going Beyond a title

I have been going to Dr. Barker for almost 8 yrs. My 3 kids love her and her staff. She goes beyond her "job".

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2010

FANTASTIC PEDIATRICIAN

I love Dr. Barker! She treats all three of my children. I had a ped when my first was born that was quick, condescending, and even told me I had "First Time Mom Syndrome" when I was concerned about a mole my son had (I had malignant melanoma at only 25 and my son's cousin had lymphoma as a child). Dr. Barker always takes the time to discuss with you, does thorough checks, she is breastfeeding friendly, up-to-date and doesn't throw antibiotics at you every time you walk through the door. She is very knowledgeable and proactive and really takes your concerns into consideration. Although she can sometimes be rushed, she is still sure to make sure your questions are answered. Totally would recommend Dr. Barker to ANYONE.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2008

Best doctor ever!!

When my daughter was born she had a doctor that really didn't take the time to talk to me or give me details as to what I needed to be introducing my daughter to evry month, etc. As a new mother I needed someone like this. I was referred to Dr. Barker by a family friend, and I couldn't ask for a better doctor. Dr. Barker takes the time out to tell you every little ounce of what you should be doing with your child and I just absolutely love her and her staff. As a first time mom, I call for every little thing and her staff have been so wonderful and patient with me throughout this whole experience as a first time mommy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patsy Barker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.

  • Dr. Joanna Ramirez

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Brandon, FL 0.06 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Peachie Scarano

    Pediatrics

    Brandon, FL 0.87 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Nadia Sauer Choe

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Brandon, FL 0.87 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10