ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patsy Firth Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patsy Firth?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

She is fantastic.

I've been with Dr. Firth for 6 years now. I had been going from doctor to doctor trying to get help for my (at times suicidal) depression. Nothing was working out and then I found her. It's been a long journey, but I went from wanting to end my life to being happy and function with just maintenance meds. She is incredibly knowledgeable and takes her time with every patient. The only downside is that her thoroughness often makes her appointments run over and can cause a back up throughout the day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Awesome doctor and staff!!!

I luv Dr Firth. She's an amazing lady. I will always follow her wherever she goes. She's a life saver. Can't say enough good things about her. Her staff is really good to me too. 😍

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Don't bother showing up until 20-30 minutes after the scheduled appointment or you will just have to sit in the waiting room. Almost every time we have been to her its like that. She also seems to have an overwhelming caseload as we always have difficulty scheduling an appointment because they are always all taken up. Also, If you need to have more than a 15 minute 'med check' plan on taking off from work because she only does visits over 15 minutes before 2pm. Even 15 minute appointments have to be scheduled more than a month in advance, or they will be all taken up. Even when scheduling a 15 minute checkup 1-2 months in advance, I still have to leave early because she is all filled up in the evening. It seems to me that she has no cutoff and has wayyyyyyyyyyy too many patients.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Very thorough doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

terrible

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

Dr. Firth is my 7th doctor and the first to give me the correct diagnosis. Her treatment strategy has helped immeasurably.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patsy Firth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joppa, MD.

  • Dr. Charito Howard

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Joppa, MD 0 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Shivani Myer

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    White Marsh, MD 2.89 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    20
  • Dr. Ranjana Verma

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Abingdon, MD 4.32 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    34