ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patsy Mitchell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patsy Mitchell?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patsy Mitchell?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Made an appointment with Dr. Mitchell after reading about her work with diabetes and hbp. After 3 appointments, never saw her -- only the nurse practitioner. The office does not answer the phones and does not return phone calls. Additionally, they will reset appointments and then charge you for the formerly set appointments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Unfortunately, I had a very bad experience with her office staff. I contacted the office months ago and requested to become a patient. I filled out all the paperwork and mailed it to her. I also sent a request to my former physician to forward my records. After a considerable period, a staff member told me that the medical records from my last physician had not been received. Wrote a letter to my formal doctor, and waited weeks. Nothing. I'm now running out of prescription meds. Contacted Dr. Mitchell's office once again. "Yes, the medical records had been received from my old dr, but Dr. Mitchell has decided not to accept any more Medicare patients. They never called me, they never wrote me. They just let me wait and wait. I've found another doctor but must wait six weeks for the first appointment. I will be without necessary meds for weeks. I still can't get over the discourtesy of Dr. Mitchell and/or her staff of not contacting me so that a could look for another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

She cares and she's good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

front office staff is HORRIBLE...if you can get to see the doctor you will love her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Great primary care physician

After relocating to GA from NJ, I was afraid I wouldn't be able to find a doctor as good as the one I had in NJ, which I went to for about 25 years. Dr. Mitchell is just as good and even though the office is run a little "off", I am confident by the services provided by this doctor and would recommend her highly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2013

This is a physician who really listens to me and takes time to figure out what my problems are without rushing me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2013

Having been with Dr. Mitchell for over two years, I can say honestly that I am pleased with my overall care. Unlike some doctors, Dr. Mitchell actually listens to the things you're saying, asks thoughtful questions when she is unsure what you're saying and take these things into consideration when developing a diagnosis. She also seems genuinely interested in your well-being. My only complaint is that unless you are able to secure the coveted first thing in morning appointment, you are going to wait awhile to get in. This is not her or her staff's fault, it's just the way things are when you have a quality doctor in high demand. A good doctor is worth the wait.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

She treats you like you are her only patient. I love her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patsy Mitchell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brunswick, GA.

  • Dr. John Limburg

    Dr. John Limburg

    Family Medicine

    Brunswick, GA 0.03 mi

    4.1
    (31)
    15
  • Dr. Scott Clay

    Dr. Scott Clay

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Brunswick, GA 0.03 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    18
  • Dr. Jennifer Miller

    Family Medicine

    Brunswick, GA 0.03 mi

    3.5
    (42)
    21