The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pattabiraman Iyer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pattabiraman Iyer?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
49.1 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

Dr Iyer is a fantastic doctor. If something is wrong, he will find it.

I think Dr. Iyer is one of the best doctors in the state of California and probably one of the best in the country. He sits down with you, asks questions, listens to you and finds out if there is anything wrong. When I was looking for a doctor, I asked everyone I knew who the best doctor was. Almost everyone said Dr. Iyer. I went to him, he diagnosed me. I am on a CPAP now and have medication for my cholestrol. I am almost 53. Now I have all my energy back. I wake up in the morning feeling rested, I eat healthy and I feel amazing. He is the best doctor I have ever had. If there is something wrong, he will find it. He also saved my friend's life without ever even meeting him. He told the clinic where to look for a problem that no one else could find. Now my friend is his patient also. Dr. Iyer is a little behind on seeing patient sometimes, because most of the time he sits down and takes time with his patients. He works a lot of days until 1:00 in the morning. He is extremely dedicated.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

I have known Dr. Iyer for at least 15 years. He provides care for a largely rural population, and sometimes there may be a little longer wait, but from what I have seen in his waiting room, patients appear to be happy with his service.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2011

BEST OF THE BEST!!

Dr Iyer is totally worth the wait!! I doesnt bother me to wait because I know that when its my turn he takes his time and ALWAYS fixes the problem, from a sore throat to cancer. I trust him totally!! I find that the people that complain the most about the wait are people who arent even his patients...I dont understand the only thing I can say is that its a small town with small town talk. The staff is always friendly sometimes look a bit stressed but so far not rude. The blonde front office girl needs to not talk so loud about her personal life because we (the patients) dont care!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

Has too many patients to do a good job!

Wait is too long, consult is rushed!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

best doctor,long wait

The Dr is a very good dr. He does what ever is in his reach to. Treat you and find a solution to fix you up. And if he can't fix you up he will find the best Dr he know will take care of you. He's the best of the best. Wait time is long but its worth the wait. The only bad thing of his office is some of the front office staff is very rude specialy one a blond bouncy one, she calls to confim appointments and if you ask what its for she answer not profecionaly, and when your in the waiting room if your her friend your up next but ive complained but she seems to getaway with her unprofessional behavior.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 9th, 2009

The waiting!!

Dr. Iyer, while a great doctor, is typically at least three hours behind. You can sit in the waiting room all day. Really, all day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pattabiraman Iyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gustine, CA.

  • Dr. Raul Gentini

    Family Medicine

    Gustine, CA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Ali Abdul Wahid

    Family Medicine

    Gustine, CA 0.07 mi

    3.5
    (13)
  • Dr. Alessandra Davanzo

    Family Medicine

    Newman, CA 4.18 mi

    4.5
    (8)