Dr. Paul Epstein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Not your guy for Testosterone therapy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is NOT your doctor if you are interested in TRT, or are having problems with Testosterone therapy! Not only does he not believe in TRT as a practice, he also doesn't have any knowledge of treating secondary systems associated with TRT. He's a very smart guy, but clearly is interested in other areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been with Dr. Paul Epstein. for several years now he was able to tell me all about my diabetes unlike other doctors. he tells me about new meds out on market but the side effects may be too great, in all a great doctor . I was recommended to him and I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Not for Graves/Hashimotos
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately Dr. Epstein is not up on current information regarding autoimmune thyroid conditions, and still utilizes only TSH levels for treating patients, despite his impressive credentials. I am extremely hypothyroid, even had myxedema but Dr. Epstein would only consider my low TSH levels and treatment for HYPER thyroid. Sadly, I continued to suffer for two years until I found a doc who understands that autoantibodies render the TSH Free T3 and Free T4 test useless. In the end my T3 was so low I could not function and resembled someone with severe mental illness. Stop The Thyroid Madness!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Best doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really good, very professional, caring doctor I have seen in 20 years. He is smart, listens to you and he wants to help you. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Epstein is an excellent doctor who cares more than most. His office is a little unorganized, but the level of care Dr. Epstein puts in is amazing. He is a little odd, but very informative and careful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Wait is long but the Advice/Treatment is worth it
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Epstein is a very intelligent doctor and will investigate everything as needed. Coming from one of the only Endocrinologist in the Arlington Heights Area, they are overloaded with patients and need to hire more doctors. Unfortunately the nurses and office personnel are very rude and are never forthcoming with the wait information. Since I've been going there for a long time, they need a better system and a way for patients to complain about the rude staff to get action. But I put up with the staff problem because I need the dedicated knowledgeable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very thotough in seeking to find out what was wrong with me. He did it and I'll always thank him for it, He has a quirky manner of speaking and you have to listen hard, but what he says is very important and correct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Just real monotone. Real good for older patients. Not good for younger ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 6th, 2009
2 month wait for appt, 2 hour wait for dr in office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Ridiculous waiting two months to get in for appt and then having to wait 2 hours for the doc! Did nothing more than my primary doctor, waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2008
no empathy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor is an academic. Poor communications skill, little empathy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Epstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Robbins

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Lawson

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neeraja Peterson

20 years experience

5.0 of 5