Dr. Paul Thomas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 38.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two knee surgeries myself with him and he has treated several family members and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
A great orthopedist .
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manners, funny and highly professional. Asks for God to bless and guide his hands and mind prior to beginning surgery. Explains surgery and findings while operating. Follows up with great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Awesome Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Thomas and could hardly walk because of a botched surgery from another doctor. He had to do two surgeries to fix the problem but I am awesome now. He has also done ACL surgery on 2 of my boys. They had super quick recoveries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Calling in am.♥
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doc decided on a boot for me. It is not covering where my break is, so there is movement. I HAVE STAIRS. NEED CAST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Mr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is great. He has done surgery on three other family members of mine and my knee. All where joints two knees and two shoulders. Bone spurs and to knee scopes. All surgeries were immaculate and none of us are having ANY issues. I would recommend him to ANYONE with joint issues and needs surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
great doctor, lousy clinic
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Thomas for many years. He's a gifted surgeon working in a poorly run office. It's gotten much worse since Vanderbilt took over. Now more than ever, it's all about money and how quickly patients can be processed. Doctors have very little time to spend with patients. Waiting to see him for 2-3 hours is not unusual, and the later in the day, the worse it is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
not a very good listerner
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited a long time to see him, first visit. seemed bothered that I asked questions. After saying that steroid injections might help, was leaving and I asked if he could do them now, he did it but I don't think he wanted to, he was in a hurry. May be a good surgeon but not a very good listener. would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I kid you not, he took a personal phone call on his cell phone during examination. Waited over 2 hours to see him and was not at all impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
rate this dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
too quick, in and out before i could ask questions, not happy with pain relief so far
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Wrong diagnosis
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have waited as long as 3 hours to see him for 5 minutes. 14 months after both knees totally replaced, must have revision surgery (not by Dr. Thomas) to correct mistakes made by him. Have been in severe pain for entire time...was repeatedly told everything was fine--can't understand why I'm hurting-implied I was seeking pain killers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Geoffrey Watson

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shannon Curtis

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ian Byram

9 years experience

5.0 of 5