Dr. Paul Ackerman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
superb orthopedic doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had trauma to both knees. I was told by a doctor that i wouldn"t walk normal again.. I was recommended to doctor Ackerman by a relative. He was excellent!!! Under his care i recovered completely. i run five miles a day and play baseball and basketball regularly without any problem. More doctors should be like him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been to three orthopedic surgeons in the past but i have never been to a doctor as compassionate and dedicated as .Dr Ackerman.. he explained all my options, spent a lot of time answering all my questiions. made me feel very comfortalbe< excellent results. i couldn"t dance for two years. now i am in ballroom dancing competition. excellent doctor. highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
excellent orthopedic doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was under Dr Ackerman"s care for an injury to my back and left hip. another orthopedist advised surgery but doctor Ackerman recommended a conservative program. his plan worked well. after his treatment i was able to return to work and participate in all my normal activities. .He is truly a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
well repected doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
two of my friends recommended Dr Ackerman to me> i had bone tumor and doctor operated on it> excellent results. he is a compassionate doctor sho has great concern for his patients. . he explained everything to me and made me comfortible with the treatment .plan.. his staff was very pleasant. excelltn orthopedic doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor and customer service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
w
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
it wass excellent and trustful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he spent a lot of time with me> explained my condition and give me different treatment options. I have been his patient 3 times in past five years.. staff was great and very pleasant. I had great results. excellent doctor! recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor courteous staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing 2 other orthopedics, i was referred to Dr. Ackerman by my attorney's. I must say i was very impressed by the proffessionalism of the staff and Doctor. I jut had shoulder surgery and am happy with my results. I would def recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had knee surgery with Dr. Ackerman and I must say i couldnt have been happier with my results. The staff was very courteous, my wait time was 15 minutes and the Dr. was great. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Brooklyn Office Horrible!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff in Dr. Paul Ackermans office is horrible. They schedule tones of appointments, then they make you wait up to 2 hrs to see the doctor.The actual time with the doctor is 5 minutes if you are lucky.And I had knee surgery, scheduled a followup to take stiches out.Then got a call saying that my appointment is being cancelled because the doctor is leaving on vacation, ( they called 2 days before the appointment ) Finally had them taken out and the then came back for next appointment and was told that because i came at 7:45 am instead of 7:27 am ( my appointment time) the doctor will not see me. I left, called in a week later to get an appointment, made it. Came in again on a saturday at 7:15 am - on time - only to be turned away saying that I never had an appointment, that they have a fool-proof computer system, that my appointment was the week before ( when the doctor happened to be on vacation ) and that I was a liar - in those exact words !!! I was appalled and was made to look like a crazy liar all because the staff runs the office poorly. I had to walk out with out seeing the doctor, and have not seen a follow up after the surgery. I spoke to the medical board, and I wasnt the first to be treated like this !!!!Long story short, he knew how to take my money for the surgery, but as soon as it came to follow ups there was no care who I was and if I healed properly. And the staff was unbelievable. I would never ever recommend this office, because I would never want any other human being to be treated this poorly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Ackerman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Pearlman

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Stets

12 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pushpa Bhansali

46 years experience

4.6 of 5