Dr. Paul Ackerman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
excelletn doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
i had a severe injury to my knee and ankle, Severe pain and difficulty ambulation with a cane.no improvment for several months under the care of another orthopedic surgeon> due to Dr Ackerman's excellent care i have no problems ambulation. I am running four miles a day and working out in the gym!!! highly recommend him. excellent staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
.i was under doctor Ackerman's care for a knee injury. I had rpevious surgery by another orthopedic surgeon withh bad results. Dr Ackerman performed revision surgery on my knee with excellent results! i was able to run in the new .york marathon in 2016. he is a very dedicated doctor who spends a lot of time answereing my questions and discussing treatment options. very caring doctor! highly recommmend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
superb orthopedic doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had trauma to both knees. I was told by a doctor that i wouldn"t walk normal again.. I was recommended to doctor Ackerman by a relative. He was excellent!!! Under his care i recovered completely. i run five miles a day and play baseball and basketball regularly without any problem. More doctors should be like him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been to three orthopedic surgeons in the past but i have never been to a doctor as compassionate and dedicated as .Dr Ackerman.. he explained all my options, spent a lot of time answering all my questiions. made me feel very comfortalbe< excellent results. i couldn"t dance for two years. now i am in ballroom dancing competition. excellent doctor. highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
excellent orthopedic doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was under Dr Ackerman"s care for an injury to my back and left hip. another orthopedist advised surgery but doctor Ackerman recommended a conservative program. his plan worked well. after his treatment i was able to return to work and participate in all my normal activities. .He is truly a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
well repected doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
two of my friends recommended Dr Ackerman to me> i had bone tumor and doctor operated on it> excellent results. he is a compassionate doctor sho has great concern for his patients. . he explained everything to me and made me comfortible with the treatment .plan.. his staff was very pleasant. excelltn orthopedic doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor and customer service

3.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
w
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
it wass excellent and trustful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he spent a lot of time with me> explained my condition and give me different treatment options. I have been his patient 3 times in past five years.. staff was great and very pleasant. I had great results. excellent doctor! recommend him highly

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor courteous staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
excellent,caring doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing 2 other orthopedics, i was referred to Dr. Ackerman by my attorney's. I must say i was very impressed by the proffessionalism of the staff and Doctor. I jut had shoulder surgery and am happy with my results. I would def recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Ackerman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.