The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Ahn Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Ahn?


31 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Misdiagnosis. Poor judgement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Short wait time. Caring his office staff goes above and beyond. Called with blood test redults.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Best Dr to date

His office is run like clock work very little waiting if any. He has squeezed me in 3X in the past 4 months. He id s kind person who does thorough doctoring. I will and have recommended him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

NECK AND BACK PAIN.

I THINK HE IS THE FIRST DOCTOR I HAVE SEEN IN YEARS WHO UNDERSTANDS PAIN. HE HELPS IN EVERY WAY POSSIBLE. I FEEL I HIT THE LOTTERY FINDING DR. AHN. HIS THERAPY HAS MADE IT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO GO AND SIT IN A MOVIE OR GO TO A SHOW IN NYNY

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Horrible doctor

I went to "Dr" Ahn last year to specifically be tested for hep B. He ordered bloodwork and after receiving the results, told me I tested negative for Hep B. Fast forward 9 months later, I had to go to ER and was told by the hospital that I tested positive for Hep B and that my liver enzymes are significantly elevated! I called Dr Ahn's office and requested a copy of the bloodwork that he ordered. It shows I was only tested for Hep B antibody, and not hep B antigens which is the one that tells you if you have Hep B or not! I am livid at this joke of a doctor and will be contacting a malpractice attorney to see if I have a case here. How can he tell me I tested negative when I looked at these results and immediately knew I wasn't tested for it. He was also rude during the appointment and acted as if I was beneath him. I would not recommend this person who calls himself a doctor to anybody!

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

Dismissive and unprofessional

I've been to Dr Paul Ahn for years now, and he's become more dismissive and rude over time. He gets visibly annoyed that his patients complain about pains and ailments, as if we're all wasting his time. During the latest physical, he belittled me for experiencing immense pain and not being able to "tough it out." He even told me to "go pray about it at church" (he knows I'm agnostic). I became very distraught and before the conversation could escalate, I left the office. For a doctor that takes his Hippocratic oath seriously, PLEASE CONSULT A REAL DOCTOR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

I would not recommend this doctor. He misdiagnosed me. His staff is rude and unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Ahn for many years, and he's never forced me to take antibiotics or medicine in general, has always been understanding and he's great at what he does. I couldn't be happier with a Dr like him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 9th, 2012

I like Dr. Ahn and the staff was nice to me and I didn't have a problem getting an appointment. However, I did have to waot at least a half hour before going in to an exam room and I didn't get an actual diagnosis at my last visit. I was told I'd get blood work which I did, but not sure for what. When I went back to speak to him he wasn't around and the med. asst. told me he'd be in touch with me with the results and that was it. At this point, I am not sure if I will stay with him or be finding a new doctor in the new year. Good doctors seem to be really hard to find in the edison/metuchen area.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 25th, 2011

Unprofessional office staff

Dr. Paul Ahn's office staff is terrible. The nurse is rushed and insensitive. The clerks and the nurse discuss private patient information openly where other, waiting patients can hear. I heard the private medical information of the patient before me because the staff demonstrated no regard for that patient's privacy. Dr Ahn seems intimidated by his arrogant and unprofessional staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2009

Great service

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Ahn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metuchen, NJ.

  • Shari Sperling

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Florham Park, NJ

    5.0
    (335)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Gerardo Estevez

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Metuchen, NJ 0.16 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    30
  • Dr. Maria Garcia

    Family Medicine

    Metuchen, NJ 0.57 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    21