ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Albear Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.1
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Albear?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Embarrassed by his outcome

Posted on August 9th, 2016

I'm embarrassed to show myself to my gynecologist for a breast exam, I paid for this! I ended up with a wound that was not healing properly brought it to his attention he thought it looked fine. I ended up going to an infectious disease doctor to find out it was MRSA. I feel like he is more about efficiency Rather than having a hand for plastic surgery. I had a tummy tuck to my bellybutton is off by about three quarters of an inch. I'm terribly embarrassed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2014

Incompetent staff. After one visit charge my insurance almost 400.00 they pretend never saw me before. Staff very rude hang up the phone on you. Give appointment for surgery after you show up they tell you you have no surgery. Them when you try to clarify what is going on they serve you with a letter sign by the doctor that reads "on behalf on the Albert plastic surgery I would like to regretfully inform you that we will no be able to continue care for your treatment with our practice. We fill our office is not good fit for you. We do offer you emergency care for the next 30 days if any issues arise". It seems like they have this letter ready for anybody because I did not even have a surgery done. Or else . Scary...... thanks God the office was not a good fit for me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on May 15th, 2013

It was with great ease and confidence that I had a tummy tuck and lift by Dr. Albear. I had no complications and was always very comfortable with his care and expertise. I would not recommend anyone else then him to do your surgery.. He is very competent, knowledgable and you know after your first visit that this is the doctor for you.. I am so happy that I am going back to him for my breast lift. Heard from many other nurses that he was so good and did surgeries with little scaring, cheaper prices and great results.. My nutritionist recommended him after my bariatric success and had seem results with a lot of complications done by other plastic surgeons. He did not disapoint.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2012

Excellent dr, had breast aug and excess skin removed from stomach. Both procedure results look fantastic and dr Albert is highly qualified and cares for his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREATEST PLASTIC SURGEON IN FLORIDA

Posted on May 16th, 2011

I had melanoma on my head. This was my second time. The first done by another doctor. That job was a mess and I was laid up for six months. The second one was removed by Dr. Paul Albear. The operation and recovey was wonderfull. The finish job looks great. Recovey time about a week. Dr. Albear did a great job. My head looks great. Now I wish I could get the 1st redone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Albear is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wesley Chapel, FL.