Dr. Paul Ambush Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Ellicott City, MD

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ambush is the Great Doctor. My kids really liked this doctor, a nice man, the children immediately came in contact with Dr. Paul Ambush!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
JD
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I heard great things about this practice but after visiting ther, I will never go back. He is nothing but a fraud. He is not thorough and die no follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Ambush since our son was born premature at 32 weeks (nearly 14 years ago). We have been very happy with Dr. Ambush and his staff. We could not imagine seeing anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot say enough positive things about Dr Ambush. My son has been his patient since birth, 15 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoyed our visit with Dr. Ambush. My son felt really comfortable with him and he was able to meet all of our medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2014
no communication
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting time is too long. He barely communicates with the parents. Hes soft spoken but with no substance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2014
A bad experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I heard great things about this practice but after visiting ther, I will never go back. He is nothing but a gigolo

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Now here is a REAL DR
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to leave my son's previous pediatrician because he was very closed minded, didn't listen to my concerns, made us feel like we were wasting his time, etc etc. basically how 99% of drs are in this country. I found dr ambush through a referral from a mom with three children who couldn't say enough praises about him. Omg. All the raves you hear about him are true. He is all that and more. Words cannot describe how awesome he is. He is everything you wanted in a pediatrician and then some. I dot know what I'm going to do when my son turns 18.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Dr. Ambush is an incredible doctor!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
As a former NICU nurse, I used to work with Dr. Ambush. I knew that when I had a child, Dr. Ambush would be my pediatrician of choice! Dr. Ambush takes time to listen to concerns, and address them during the visit. He never rushes through a visit, and has a wonderful bedside manner with children. My son loves him. When an emergency cropped up after hours, Dr. Ambush was quick to call me back and help address the situation. Thanks Dr. Ambush!!

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Experienced & Patient Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Ambush and his staff to very kind, responsive and patience. One call and I have an immediate appointment with very reasonable wait time...even if it is the same day. I have two children, one with autism. It isn't easy trying to examine a child with autism, but Dr Ambush was so patient, funny and caring...answering my son's questions so he felt comfortable. My children have been patient's for over six years. It's nice to walk in and everyone knows your family so don't have to "explain" to a new physician in a family practice. Been there, done that. Dr Ambush was there for us when our son was diagnosed and has been a great support system for us.I wholeheartedly recommend Dr Ambush. He has become a part of our family and we appreciate his dedication, sincerity and experience. You Rock Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Waverly thanks you!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My son was a 24 weeker, thank God we choose and interview Dr.Paul, prior to my son pre-mature birth. Words can never express the excellent care my son recieved and still recieving six years later. Dr. Paul is personable and makes his self available to you 24/7. My kids range from 6yrs to 18yrs old and they thinks he awsome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My childern love Dr Ambush. He is a fabulous pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Ambush Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ellicott City, MD.