The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Appelbaum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Appelbaum?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Good doctor

Posted on May 1st, 2015

Dr. Appelbaum is always on time for appointments and can see you after working hours. He's a wonderful psychiatrist and I recommend him whole heartedly!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Definitely recommend

Posted on April 30th, 2015

I have been seeing dr appelbaum for about a year and I am so glad I found him. He truly cares about his patients and he has really helped me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful psychiatrist

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Dr Appelbaum is patient and responsive. He is an expert in his field and wonderful doctor. I have been going to him for years and recommend him highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on April 21st, 2015

My GYN referred me. I'm so glad she did. It's not great, needing a psychiatrist. I don't need one anymore. Very glad I found Dr. Appelbaum when I needed him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and wise

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

I went to Dr. Appelbaum at a time of great personal stress and saw him regularly for about six months. I was surprised that such a well-known psychiatrist was seeing patients, but he saw me at a convenient time (after work on weekday evenings) and was able with a very minimal use of medication to get me back on track.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, caring physician.

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Excellent, caring physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

0 stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Appelbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.