Dr. Paul Appelbaum MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Appelbaum is always on time for appointments and can see you after working hours. He's a wonderful psychiatrist and I recommend him whole heartedly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Definitely recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing dr appelbaum for about a year and I am so glad I found him. He truly cares about his patients and he has really helped me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wonderful psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Appelbaum is patient and responsive. He is an expert in his field and wonderful doctor. I have been going to him for years and recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My GYN referred me. I'm so glad she did. It's not great, needing a psychiatrist. I don't need one anymore. Very glad I found Dr. Appelbaum when I needed him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Caring and wise
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Appelbaum at a time of great personal stress and saw him regularly for about six months. I was surprised that such a well-known psychiatrist was seeing patients, but he saw me at a convenient time (after work on weekday evenings) and was able with a very minimal use of medication to get me back on track.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Excellent, caring physician.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
0 stars
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Appelbaum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.