The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Arcand Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Arcand?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Great surgeon!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Dr. Arc and is absolutely amazing!! I can't thank him enough for everything he did for me!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Amazing surgeon

I had my gallbladder removed by Dr. Arcand a few days ago and couldn't have had a better experience! He came in before my surgery to answer any questions I had and made sure I was comfortable. After hearing about how tough recovery would be, I was a bit nervous. But whatever dr. Arcand did, he did it right! Recovery is not nearly as bad as I thought it would be. Dr. Arcand is such a nice guy and a gifted surgeon!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Dr Arcand is the most compassionate and empathic doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Dr. Paul Arcand and his team successfully performed a high-risk emergency surgery on my mother this past week at Saint Vincent's Hospital in Worcester, MA. His confidence & experience were extremely reassuring during a very difficult time. Our family is eternally grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

This man changed my life...

I had gastric bypass surgery with Dr. Arcand and after having lost close to 150 lbs my life is completely different. He took time to answer my questions fully (and I had plenty of them, let me tell you) and I couldn't have possibly been more confident in his ability than I was when they took me into the OR. I was scared & he made it Ok again. He is amazing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2008

Gifted surgeon, compasionate human being

Never have I met a doctor so completely invested in his patients. I felt like I was being treated by a family member. Dr Arcand goes above and beyond to insure quality of care. He holds himself to the highest standards of care with success. A talented surgeon with a such an amazing bedside manor that is hardly found these days in the medical field. A true diamond in the rough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Arcand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.

  • Dr. Yew Teh

    General Surgery

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Hector Simosa

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Elizabeth Mahanor

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (16)
    21