Dr. Paul Atkenson MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Orland Park, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Help Me!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over books appointments so plan on sitting in the waiting room for at least an hour past your appointment time. It is even better when your kids are the patients. Good luck keeping them occupied for an extended period of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just completed a hip replacement (SuperPath) and I am really glad I had this done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Superpath total hip replacement. Amazing !
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice man and a great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Incredible man! The best
Wait time
5 minutes
This man is truly amazing and obviously loves what he does. He came in on his day off to do an emergency surgery on me and even came into the hospital to check up on me before going home for the night. This doctor is a perfectionist to the point that various nurses who were in the operating room during the surgery came up to me to tell me how Dr Atkenson redid the surgery three times because he felt the bones he set weren't PERFECT. I had a horrible compound spiral fracture of both the fibula and base of tibia and after 6 weeks thanks to Atkenson the bones were healed perfectly. Scars were minimal and pain it's gone. This man does amazing work and has the best bed side manner. He is very polite and professional. I highly recommend this surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
One of the best
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained everything in clear & concise manner, answering any questions I had and giving me additional materials to read on the subject if I liked. Always returned my phone calls in timely manner and never made me feel like I was bothering him in asking any questions. Made me feel very comfortable before, during (well, I didn't feel ANYTHING during) and after surgery. Good bedside manner with a smile. Thank you, Dr. Atkenson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a regular patient of Dr. Paul Atkenson since 2005. He is very caring and takes a conservative approach to treatment. Not surgery happy which I appreciate. He explains everything to you in a manner that is easy to understand.He now takes care of my 2 adult children as well as my husband. They also have a very high opinion of him. I have highly recommended him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous and wonderful doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
answered all my questions. Explained my condition in terms easty to understand. I would recommend him highly without reservation

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Atkenson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.