Dr. Paul Taylor MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
My thoughts
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor has been my Dr. for approximately 20 years. I've had nothing less that great care by Dr. Taylor and his staff. He spends more time with me than any other Dr. I know. His nurse Ginger is wonderful and personable. Dr. Taylor is very professional, caring, and knowledgeable. I have no plans on switching Dr.'s.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't seem to make a decision on his own...always has to refer or consult with someone else. Seems to think problems will just go away, even after repeated requests for help. I'm finding a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quite loose with prescription requests from pharmacies. Despite telling the office 4 times insurance and pharmacy had been changed, sent off prescriptions to previous pharmacy. Changed medications with out consulting or informing me. Six month after changing physcians, filled a fax request for a medication refill. Seems to treat pharmacy and faxes rather than patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
office staff is TERRIBLE
Easy Appointment
I was put on hold for over 5 minutes to make an appt. When my call was taken off hold, I was greeted by the most RUDE woman I have ever encountered. She all but hung up on me when I questioned why my husbands social security number was needed for my appointment. I was an existing patient of Dr. Taylor's but will not be returning. It's just not worth it. Horrible staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor is a good doctor. His diagnoses and recommendations for my care have been accurate and thorough. I appreciate his caring manner. I never feel rushed during a visit and he seems eager to welcome my questions. The front office staff is sometimes difficult but a visit with Dr. Taylor is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Taylor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.