ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Barbera Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.9
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Promptness
Wait Time
40 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Barbera Jr?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

He's frank, which is exactly what I want out of my doctor. I like him a lot and would recommend him to anyone in the Baltimore area based on interaction, unless you're one of those hyper-sensitive types. Punctuality and appointment accessibility can be issues at times though. Granted, I've never met a punctual family doctor anyway, to be honest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Enjoy the waiting room

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Very condasending. Never on time for his appointments. Make sure you've got plenty of time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overtly rude, unprofessional staff

Posted on July 14th, 2013

I've been seeing Dr. Barbera as my primary doctor for about a year. He's caring and has a decent bedside manner; however, he tends to speak in a condescending manner. I don't know if he does it to everyone, but he definitely does so with me. I've been contemplating finding another primary care physician due to his continuously unprofessional, rude staff -- particularly the front desk staff. They make you feel so unwelcome and roll their eyes when on the phone with other patients, so you have to figure they do the same thing to you. One day I was in a hurry and he was running late, so I asked the one girl up front how long the doctor would be, and the ruder of the two girls jumped in and actually seemed happy to tell me "He's running very late, so you'll have to either wait or reschedule -- it's up to you". Not polite, but snippy and rude...as usual. My blood pressure rises even thinking about it. Additionally, the front desk people are supposed to just do scheduling or take your BP, weight and temp then put you into the room. But I've heard them discussing patients where everyone can hear them. The reason I see the doctor, should I need to, is MINE and my DOCTOR'S business....not theirs.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad bedside manner

Posted on July 11th, 2011

Great staff, but the doctor is rude and accusatory to the patients. He could use a little compassion.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 28th, 2011

the wait was long, the dr. had horrible bedside manner, felt rushed and still not having an understanded idea of health issue.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Barbera Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.