The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Basuk Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Basuk?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Basuk?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Great doctor in all respects. I trust him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Great Doctor

Every Doctor should be like Dr. Basuk. He gives the kind of care like Doctor's used to give. You can actually get in touch, he knows his stuff and gives accurrate diagnosis plus he is a really nice guy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

First rate in all respects.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Agree that he is a great doctor, but his staff is MISERABLE

Dr. Basuk knows what he is doing when it comes to being a doctor. But I can't understand how he hired the women that work at the front desk. They are always terribly rude, whether its on the phone or once you are in the office. If their job is such a chore, they should quit!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Tremendous

HE is sophisticated, experienced up on the literature and very caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Eccentric but Smart

Dr Basuk is a smart, careful, investigative doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

Excellent doctor

Doctor Basuk is one of a few doctors that I have encountered who seems to genuinely care about his patients. He is personable, knowledgeable, clear, caring in addition to being an expert in his field. He has treated my husband and me for the last 6 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

Great Doctor, but Rude Staff

Basuk himself is a very nice and polite guy, but everytime I have to deal with his receptionist(s) they are extremely rude. It really makes me wonder how and why he hired them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

very good doctor

I went to Dr Basuk after exhausting my options with few other doctors who couldn't diagnose why I was having a stomach pain. Dr Basuk looked at my test results and diagnosed what I had right on the spot and after a few weeks of taking the medication he prescribed I was fine. By the way, test results didn't show anything. I was very impressed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Basuk's since I was a teenager, he is one of the few doctors who I can say I completely trust. Excellent bedside manner and takes his time to explain the situation and makes sure you understand your options or what is going on.I have referred many family members and friends to him over the past couple years and they all speak just as highly of him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2009

Dr. Basuk significantly improved my life during the past nine years after being diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Basuk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Ian Lentnek

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    14
  • Dr. Eugene Rhim

    Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    13
  • Dr. Grant Macaulay

    Dr. Grant Macaulay

    Legal Medicine, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    23