ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Basuk Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.7
  • 29
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Basuk?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Great doctor in all respects. I trust him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Every Doctor should be like Dr. Basuk. He gives the kind of care like Doctor's used to give. You can actually get in touch, he knows his stuff and gives accurrate diagnosis plus he is a really nice guy .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2012

First rate in all respects.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Agree that he is a great doctor, but his staff is MISERABLE

Posted on April 3rd, 2012

Dr. Basuk knows what he is doing when it comes to being a doctor. But I can't understand how he hired the women that work at the front desk. They are always terribly rude, whether its on the phone or once you are in the office. If their job is such a chore, they should quit!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tremendous

Posted on March 8th, 2012

HE is sophisticated, experienced up on the literature and very caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Eccentric but Smart

Posted on February 17th, 2011

Dr Basuk is a smart, careful, investigative doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on November 24th, 2010

Doctor Basuk is one of a few doctors that I have encountered who seems to genuinely care about his patients. He is personable, knowledgeable, clear, caring in addition to being an expert in his field. He has treated my husband and me for the last 6 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, but Rude Staff

Posted on October 27th, 2010

Basuk himself is a very nice and polite guy, but everytime I have to deal with his receptionist(s) they are extremely rude. It really makes me wonder how and why he hired them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good doctor

Posted on September 8th, 2010

I went to Dr Basuk after exhausting my options with few other doctors who couldn't diagnose why I was having a stomach pain. Dr Basuk looked at my test results and diagnosed what I had right on the spot and after a few weeks of taking the medication he prescribed I was fine. By the way, test results didn't show anything. I was very impressed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Basuk's since I was a teenager, he is one of the few doctors who I can say I completely trust. Excellent bedside manner and takes his time to explain the situation and makes sure you understand your options or what is going on.I have referred many family members and friends to him over the past couple years and they all speak just as highly of him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2009

Dr. Basuk significantly improved my life during the past nine years after being diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Basuk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.