Overall Review

4.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor in all respects. I trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every Doctor should be like Dr. Basuk. He gives the kind of care like Doctor's used to give. You can actually get in touch, he knows his stuff and gives accurrate diagnosis plus he is a really nice guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First rate in all respects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Agree that he is a great doctor, but his staff is MISERABLE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Basuk knows what he is doing when it comes to being a doctor. But I can't understand how he hired the women that work at the front desk. They are always terribly rude, whether its on the phone or once you are in the office. If their job is such a chore, they should quit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Tremendous
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE is sophisticated, experienced up on the literature and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Eccentric but Smart
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Basuk is a smart, careful, investigative doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Basuk is one of a few doctors that I have encountered who seems to genuinely care about his patients. He is personable, knowledgeable, clear, caring in addition to being an expert in his field. He has treated my husband and me for the last 6 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Great Doctor, but Rude Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Basuk himself is a very nice and polite guy, but everytime I have to deal with his receptionist(s) they are extremely rude. It really makes me wonder how and why he hired them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
very good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Basuk after exhausting my options with few other doctors who couldn't diagnose why I was having a stomach pain. Dr Basuk looked at my test results and diagnosed what I had right on the spot and after a few weeks of taking the medication he prescribed I was fine. By the way, test results didn't show anything. I was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Basuk's since I was a teenager, he is one of the few doctors who I can say I completely trust. Excellent bedside manner and takes his time to explain the situation and makes sure you understand your options or what is going on.I have referred many family members and friends to him over the past couple years and they all speak just as highly of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Basuk significantly improved my life during the past nine years after being diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Basuk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ian Lentnek

13 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leon Scrimmager

28 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alice Furman

26 years experience

3.8 of 5