The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Batty Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Batty?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Batty?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

wonderful and pleasant Where is he working ? Having problems locating him. My Dr. for 12 years and would like to see him for a checkup. Please

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Dr. Batty is a highly-skilled surgeon with the consummate skill I needed during a medical emergency. There is no question in my mind that Dr. Batty and the medical team saved my life. Dr. Batty is not only an excellent surgeon but a warm, approachable professional who connects with his patients. I was impressed with his skill and personality throughout my hospital stay and during the follow-up care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

Gall bladder surgery

Dr. Batty helped me by removing my gallbladder. Making an appointment was quick and the wait in his office was very brief. His staff was very kind and courteous. Dr. Batty took time to answer my questions before and after my surgery. His staff also did a good job getting my concerns/questions to him before my post-op meeting in which he promptly replied. He also shared that could ask him any other questions that may pop up after my surgery, as well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Batty to others. He's a good man who takes time with his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

What a wonderful surgeon! Excellent in every way. I would give him 10 stars if I could!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Exceptional and courteous. Makes you feel like an old friend.

Dr. Batty has always put me at ease. He takes time with me and never rushes me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Always encouraging which make for a positive recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

An exceptional surgeon!

I was very apprehensive about my upcoming surgical procedure, but Dr. Batty took the time to answer my questions and explained everything thoroughly. He's an an extremely knowledgeable surgeon & genuinely cares about his patients!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Very satisfied

I am very satisfied with Dr. Batty and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Excellent experience. His robotic skills made my surgery less painful and recovery time quicker.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Batty. He's an extremely skilled surgeon. Also spent a lot of time to fully answer my questions & put me at ease throughout the procedure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Dr. Batty does an excellent job both in the operating room and with patients

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Amazing, most empathetic Dr. I have met.

Dr. Batty is an amazing, emphatic surgeon who cared deeply for all I had been through. I wish I had met him a long time ago before I had gone from Dr. to Dr. trying to figure out what was wrong with me. I have never met a Dr. like him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Batty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Charles, IL.

  • Dr. Irene Wu

    Dr. Irene Wu

    General Surgery

    Saint Charles, IL 2.91 mi

    4.1
    (32)
    13
  • Dr. George Bardouniotis

    Dr. George Bardouniotis

    General Surgery

    Saint Charles, IL 2.91 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. John White

    Dr. John White

    General Surgery

    Saint Charles, IL 2.91 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    33