Dr. Paul Benson DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Berkley, MI

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Commendation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Benson pre-HIV and post. Very satisfied. Dr Benson has always asked about and listened to my concerns. He recommends changes when necessary for my better health. A good soul. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone is very special, professional, well educated! I love coming to see crystal and Caleb! This place is like family, and home!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Amazing Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benson was very warm and friendly. Made me feel comfortable and able to talk freely and open about why I was there for the visit. The staff was very helpful and pleasant as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Best Doctor's Office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is the best I've ever seen. I recommend this office for any member of the LGBT+ community as they're very supportive. As a transgender male, I'm always treated with respect and dignity. They even refer to me by my preferred name and pronouns. Integrated technology to make the doctor-patient relationship closer while keeping the simplicity of person to person contact. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Appointment times are honored; never have I waited more than my appointment time to be seen. I've never been so satisfied with a doctor's office before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
SMART DOCTOR!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Great Doctor, answered all my questions, didn't have to wait long, everyone at the Office was supper Friendly and their even was a cute dog. Great Doctor would recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2014
Worth the extra visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a follow up visit where Youngblood walked me through my "VAP" test results. More than just a bunch of numbers now, I see how simple diet and excercise adjustments I can make will help enable me to avoid heart problems which could hurt me and impact my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 31st, 2014
quick efficient and the dog was nice he fell asleep after doctor benson left the room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Great People
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benson's crew is definitely one of the top notch representatives in the business. The ambience is nice and the office atmosphere is pleasant to say the least. Angela is awesome and the other Angela is cool too! (which one? pick 1!) . . . Dr. Benson is the man and so is the Youngblood.

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
The Office Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and office. I feel very taken care of and they spend the time with me to discuss any health issues. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Comforting Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bensons office and staff are very comforting. They are very nice and very friendly, it is like visiting an old friend. They seem just as interested in what is happening currently with my health and with my total well being and happiness. I have seen all the Drs and all of them are so nice to talk to and are quick to smile and laugh at whatever I talk about. Even the nurses and receptionists are inviting!

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
I Finally Found The Right Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked with doctors for 32 years, mostly in hospitals but also in an office for 5 years. I have heard every possible excuse for running behind with every appointment. Dr. Benson is the first doctor I've had experience with who is on time 99% of the time & when he's not, he accepts responsibility for his tardiness & apologizes. He demonstrates true concern for his patients in all areas of care/ treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
A comfortable experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benson made me feel quite comfortable. He appeared confident and spent time with me making me feel better about myself. This has been the best experience with a doctor I ever had. Thanks dr. B
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Benson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Berkley, MI.